We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Inn And Suites
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Perfect trade off for price paid and comfort. Enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chitalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

The inn is such a nice place to stay at and affordable price. Good service, clean rooms and a nice atmosphere in general. I recommend it for anyone who wants a good place to stay in Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ejiro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

First of all I have to say im not upset with hotel it is what it is. I am just writing this hoping to help someone else out . I have stayed in cheap hotels in Nicaragua for $20 that was cleaner than this place. We arrived and entered our NO SMOKING room , first thing we had to do was take the comforter off the bed cause there was cigarette burns all over it. They only provide 1 sheet and it is paper thin so we slept with the AC off so we wouldn't get cold. When I went to use the bathroom the Bathroom door hit the toilet and wouldn't close. In the morning I stepped out of bed right on a piece of gum . I turned on the bathroom light and a small roach ran over my wife's hairbrush. I had never been so glad to get away from a place in my life. Seriously .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I'm a graduate of Florida Southern College, so every time I visit my friends in Lakeland, I make sure to stay here. Not only is the hotel very well situated, it is well worth the money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking not to spend a lot of money on a hotel at the same time require the hotel to be close to the good restaurants/bars.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arpit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The room were recently renovated and were clean. the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly.
Great location, the motel is close to many fast food restaurants so its convenient to get food at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the King rooms they are really good. Thats what i stayed in.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yat175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very close to downtown Lakeland. An older property. Front desk staff friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Rooms are decent; ours didn't have a TV remote, which was irritating. Another quirk: the bathroom door hit the toilet when it closed. Units close to road rather noisy (we were on the uphill side; downhill might be quieter).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have stayed at this Inn several times in the past three years.
I will Never stay there again.
Although the Management has apologized they have done nothing but convey how unfortunate and out of control the situation is.
The Hotel manager put some marked quarters in the room claiming he is trying to catch the thief.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
574 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn And Suites

Address: 508 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1844 (Formerly Holiday Palm Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palm Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing