We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Inn And Suites
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Perfect trade off for price paid and comfort. Enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chitalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    20
See reviews for
10
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The inn is such a nice place to stay at and affordable price. Good service, clean rooms and a nice atmosphere in general. I recommend it for anyone who wants a good place to stay in Florida.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ejiro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

First of all I have to say im not upset with hotel it is what it is. I am just writing this hoping to help someone else out . I have stayed in cheap hotels in Nicaragua for $20 that was cleaner than this place. We arrived and entered our NO SMOKING room , first thing we had to do was take the comforter off the bed cause there was cigarette burns all over it. They only provide 1 sheet and it is paper thin so we slept with the AC off so we wouldn't get cold. When I went to use the bathroom the Bathroom door hit the toilet and wouldn't close. In the morning I stepped out of bed right on a piece of gum . I turned on the bathroom light and a small roach ran over my wife's hairbrush. I had never been so glad to get away from a place in my life. Seriously .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lakeland hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I'm a graduate of Florida Southern College, so every time I visit my friends in Lakeland, I make sure to stay here. Not only is the hotel very well situated, it is well worth the money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking not to spend a lot of money on a hotel at the same time require the hotel to be close to the good restaurants/bars.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arpit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The room were recently renovated and were clean. the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly.
Great location, the motel is close to many fast food restaurants so its convenient to get food at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the King rooms they are really good. Thats what i stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yat175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
326 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very close to downtown Lakeland. An older property. Front desk staff friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Rooms are decent; ours didn't have a TV remote, which was irritating. Another quirk: the bathroom door hit the toilet when it closed. Units close to road rather noisy (we were on the uphill side; downhill might be quieter).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have stayed at this Inn several times in the past three years.
I will Never stay there again.
Although the Management has apologized they have done nothing but convey how unfortunate and out of control the situation is.
The Hotel manager put some marked quarters in the room claiming he is trying to catch the thief.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#16 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
2.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#22 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#8 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn And Suites

Property: Americas Best Inn And Suites
Address: 508 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-1844 (Formerly Holiday Palm Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palm Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing