We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in lakeland! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Pizza

Palace Pizza
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in lakeland! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I've been here many times. Everything is great, best garlic knots I've ever had anywhere! Never been disappointed. A must have place to eat in lakeland. Employees are always in a great mood and friendly. Great service as well as great food!

Helpful?
Thank mysherrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    75
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Almost every time that we visit the downtown area of our town (Lakeland), we stop at Palace Pizza for a slice or 2 of their deliscious Pizza. Their New York style Pizza is one of the best in the Tampa Bay area and everyone is friendly there. The value is great, especailly considering the location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Calamari was excellent and you must order the olive plate to begin with. Service was prompt and complete. Dessert portions are huge and can be shared. The entrees are as good as any we had in Rome. Wine can be purchased by the glass, bottle or half carafe. We have also stopped here for pizza and were not disappointed. The have several locations. We chose the North Lakeland location as it is only three or four miles from our home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scarypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I often will walk to the Palace (about 2 miles from our home one way) just to eat some pizza and then walk home. We always have enjoyed the pizzas, pasta, calzones and salads. The staff is always friendly and the owners are very nice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a great pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dogluver315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice family restaurant in downtown lakeland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great prices, had a dinner entree and the next day had a slice of pizza. A good neighborhood restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3girls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Pizza also viewed

 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Palace Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing