We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas stay”
Review of Ecco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecco Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed from Dec 21 to Dec 28 2013. The staff there are great and helpful. It is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in and we have stayed in many. If it is good enough for my Detroit Tigers then it is good enough for me. We will be making this our Christmas get away for now on.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We thank you and your wife for staying with us during such a special Holiday. We are thrilled to know you have chosen our hotel to be your top choice for your future get aways.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had great expectations for this hotel with such great reviews. The hotel is very well appointed with friendly check in and great full breakfast. The big thing that was lacking was the cleaning of the rooms and hallways. The hallways, at midnight, had dirty towels piled by doors and bags of trash by other doors. Doesn't anyone pick these us and take them out of the public halls? Well, I thought, okay, our timing was just bad, but it was still there at 8 am. The worst was the floor of the room. I guess no one cleans it in between guests because a needle, the kind used for diabetic testing was in the middle of the rug, not good. There were other assorted things on the floor, some I didn't explore as they were under the vanity. The shower had mold, probably because the fan didn't seem to work. To top it off, the thermostat would not change temperature or shut off, pretty chilly. It would be a really nice hotel if they would get a cleaning staff that actually cleaned.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been cleaned and check it out first. We arrived at midnight, so we were not wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NHJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Breakfast and our friendly front desk staff. We have implemented new procedures for trash and recyclable disposal that will improve and eliminate the situation you witnessed in our hallways. Our team strives to provide the cleanest rooms in the industry and we are disappointed to know your expectations were not met. We are hoping you can give us another opportunity for us to demonstrate to you, and your family the Crestwood Suites Lakeland experience other travelers write about.

Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we were impressed by the room and the surroundings. The room was large and immaculately kept. There was a full kitchen and a large L shaped couch. Wireless internet and a hot breakfast topped off the package. The only downside was that the breakfast room was far too small to handle the people with families comfortably. There was an overflow out into the lobby, but were I the owners I would take out the wall, make a two sided buffet access and organize the seating with some large family tables. Since bleary eyed people who have not had their breakfast coffee tend to stand in front of the coffee maker and fumble around with one cup blocking the others queued up behind them who then block others who then block others...you get the picture. That is not to mention the people who decide to make a waffle and then decide to make toast and then cannot find the vogurt. Just too small and disorganized for comfort. Besides, some of us are averse to crowds.

Room Tip: There are poolside rooms, but the pool closes at dusk. I think all rooms are probably quiet. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are pleased to have a Trip Advisor Top Contributor describing our property as Excellent Accommodations. Guests really enjoy having a kitchen with stainless steal appliances, full size fridge and two burner stove tops in all of our rooms. Keeping them clean is our joy and we thank you for acknowledging it. We will take your feedback in consideration as we review our operation plans for 2014.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lakeland.

Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We needed a hotel for our 60+ softball team that had the features we required and The Crestwood Suites fit the bill. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had a double room with 2 comfortable beds and an L shaped couch that was a pull out. Nice kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, etc.
Staff was very helpful, and attentive.
Breakfast was good but not a restaurant quality. Microwaved omelets and sausage, but it was hot and tasty.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance as this place fills up fast.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank yoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We enjoyed to have you and the team staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We work with passion everyday to provide those amenities to all of our guests and it is amazing to have someone recognize it. The double suite is very popular with the teams as it is a very spacious room and the L shaped couch that pulls out is definitely a winner!

Thank you again for your feedback.

We look forward to having you and your team stay with us again!


Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent time here with out-of-town family who stayed here for a week really liked it. Nice double-bed suite with kitchen and sitting area. Very good rate. The super friendly staff were happy to please. Nice breakfast (but I did not eat there). Close to I-4 but quiet (some other hotels between hotel and the interstate). Walking distance to Wendy's and Cracker Barrel. Looks like a nice chain to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to have a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor rate us with such positive feedback. Our staff strives to provide the friendliest service in the industry and having you acknowledge it is very gratifying. Our Hot Complimentary Breakfast is very popular among our guest we offer Eggs and either Sausage or Bacon everyday. I am sure your family enjoyed it!

We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again!


Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms were large and well equipped. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was very good. Latecia and Latifa made sure my one night stay was pleasant. Looking forward to going back when I have time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast with eggs and bacon/sausage, waffles, cereal and much more! Our staff works very diligently to attend all of our customers needs; we are very grateful to you for acknowledging them.

We are also looking forward to having you stay with us again and to have you stay for a longer period of time!


Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was down visiting family. Of course I checked out this place on tripadvisor. I was in no way disappointed. The rooms were a good size. Had a couch, and small kitchen. The room was very clean. Didn't try out the stove no time to cook when on a short visit. If staying for awhile though I could see this place being a perfect set up. We stayed three days. They don't service the room every day but that was fine with us. We had no trouble getting clean towels and washcloths when we needed them. There is a Craker Barrell right in front of the hotel but with the breakfast they served here no need to go anywhere. We were very pleased with the breakfast. The staff was so friendly and helpful. That always helps make a stay better. Whomever runs this place is on their game. On my next visit I won't even look for another place. This will be home. I wish I could remember names but there was a nice man working the breakfast area that was so nice. He spoke to everyone, some he called by name and they called him by name. Now that is service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. Your words are very kind and we feel very grateful to have a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor acknowledge our service with such a positive feedback. Jerry, our breakfast attendant is very thankful as well for the nice words you wrote about him. He wanted me to let you know that is was his pleasure serving you and all of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites

Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585 (Formerly Crestwood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $94 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ecco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing