We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was pleasantly surprised”
Review of Ecco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ecco Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Was pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were attended a local conference and the Crestwood Suites was one of several recommended hotels. They had the best rate, so we decided to give them a try. The rate was so good, that we were not sure how the quality of the property would be. We couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived as the hotel was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were great, the staff very friendly and accommodating and the morning breakfast was equally first class. The staff greeted us as though they were glad to see us and appreciated our business. How refreshing it was to be treated in such a manner. We highly recommend this property to any one traveling in the Lakeland Florida area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynsdrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We are overjoyed to read your review. Our team at the Crestwood Suites Lakeland enjoys making each guest feel special and welcomed and your feedback confirms we are accomplishing our goal. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our property as that is a TOP priority for us.

We hope to see you next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    75
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
122
62
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to get away to visit Fantasy of Flight for a night. We didn't make reservations. However, we did stop off exit 33 of I-4. We checked with Fairfield Inn, Days Inn, La Qunita, and Hampton Inn before we checked out Crestwood suites. All the others offered a price of $80 of more. I had expected Crestwood to be more because they looked outstanding on the outside and it was the weekend. They gave a great deal. I don't want to mention they price because it was really low. The ladies Alyssa and Latifah were the greatest. They told us about their thought of the Fantasy of Flight exhibit. I liked and trusted them because they were honest about their comments. You have to have guts to be honest.
I also have to say that the place must have been newly renovated because everything was perfect. There were no marks of the walls. The carpet looked well taken care of. The ONLY problem with the room was the set-up of the bathroom. In my opinion, (which doesn't count for anything) the toilet was too close to the wall that was holding the toilet paper dispensers. Thinking about it now, maybe I am just obese and that is the problem on my part. Thanks for reading this.
Sincerely,
Margie and Chris
I forgot to mention the free breakfast. It was really filling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MM,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We are very happy you and your husband found our property. I hope you enjoyed your day at Fantasy of Flight. I enjoy visiting that attraction with my family.

We appreciate the recognition given to our front line team members. We are one of the newest hotels in the area and we work very hard to maintain our hotel looking great for our guests. We are glad you found everything to be PERFECT!

We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

To start off, the people are a big part of what makes any company great and the people employed at this property are extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and have kitchens with range tops, a microwave, dishwasher, and full size fridge/freezer. The property is quiet, clean, and renovated. Breakfast is nice with a large selection of fresh offerings as well as cereals and so on. The beds are comfortable and they have ample pillows(this is a huge plus). To sum it up, it feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. We are very proud to have a very friendly and professional staff, who loves making each guest feel at home. We strive to have the cleanest rooms in the industry and your feedback acknowledging so makes us very happy.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lakeland.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was impressed with the service and the remarkably comfortable, spacious room for our 4-night stay. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and we loved the kitchenette. The bed was extremely comfortable, like one I'd expect to find at a luxury hotel. There was no maid service, but that wasn't a problem for us. We booked through Hotwire, and when I asked about extending our stay, the clerk offered to match the Hotwire rate. We were very pleased with the friendly service, the accommodations, and the location. There's a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outttatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about or property. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly service. We are very happy to know you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We strive to provide the cleanest rooms in the industry and having a Trip Advisor Contributor acknowledge it makes us very proud. We are glad to know you enjoyed our hot breakfast and the convenience of having the Cracker Barrel and the Applebee’s across the street from us.


We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I would actually stay here again if in the neighborhood. The free breakfast was decent, the pool was clean and well kept, and the rooms were especially clean. Know that if you are there for a few days, this discounted rate does not include maid service each day. You'll need to make your own bed, and order more towels from the desk. But for what I was doing there, I was glad to not have to clean up so the maid could make the bed.

Room Tip: Do not get the room on the lower floor across from the breakfast room. It was noisy each morning, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrasserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our property on Trip Advisor. It makes us very proud to know you found the rooms to be especially clean. As an extended stay hotel, we do not offer daily housekeeping service, however, we are open 24 hours and will supply our guests with any room items needed during their stay. We are glad you enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and Complimentary HOT Breakfast as well.

Please, come stay with us again next time you are in town!


Thank you,


Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

FORGET THIS PLACE...unless you want a spacious, clean room with a reasonably good hot breakfast and excellent service. It is designed for extended stay, so there is no daily linen service, but that was not an issue for our 5 night stay. Booked on Priceline and was quite pleased. WiFi was a little lame throughout the building, but it was free and did work. Cracker Barrel and Applebee's are a short walk away. Everything you are likely to want is at the next exit West. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForgetThisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about or property. We are very happy to know you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We strive to provide the cleanest rooms in the industry and having a Trip Advisor Contributor acknowledge it makes us very proud. We are glad to know you enjoyed our hot breakfast and the convenience of having the Cracker Barrel and the Applebee’s across the street from us.

I am also very excited to let you know our Complimentary Wireless Internet is in the process of being upgraded so that all of our guests can get faster service.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were skeptical coming here, basing our reservation on only reviews and photos. We checked into a king room which was small but very clean. Around 4am we awoke covered in sweat-- our a/c had frozen over and it was about 90 degrees in the room. I called the front desk expecting someone to come later on in the day. To our surprise, Summer came up right away. She let us know that it would take a while for the unit to defrost and offered to change our rooms. We weren't expecting a room upgrade that was a lot bigger than the previous room. The breakfast was another plus-- rare to find in an extended stay. And it wasn't a basic continental spread; cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy were a surprise to see. We will definitely stay here again and hope that the facility acknowledges Summer for making our stay even better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEnglish90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Ecco Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post about your experience at our property on Trip Advisor. Thank you for acknowledging Summer and her outstanding customer service skills, we are honored to have her as part of our team.
There are situations that may arise from time to time, and we pride ourselves in making sure we take care of them and of our guest in the best way possible. We are happy to know you were given this amazing service and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecco Suites

Property: Ecco Suites
Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585 (Formerly Crestwood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecco Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ecco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing