We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$65
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
411
164
50
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
164
50
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregional airportsmall airportnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness centerking suitethe staff was greatfitness centerair conditionerwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanbusiness tripnice staygreat place to staywaffleshgijc
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 663 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

great stay, great food, great staff. Very helpful. We stayed with ten other twelves year old girsl softball players and i did not hear a complaint from any of them. The parents enjoyed themselves also. Highly recommend for any team playing in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn in Lakeland! We truly enjoy when groups utilize our facilities as we are just minutes away from many of the sporting complexes in town. We welcome you at any time to call in and request group booking rates or fully customizable ones are available directly through our Lakeland HGI homepage that allows you to take full access control of your group including personalized group web pages. Feel free to call us to find out more! We hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just a few miles outside of Lakeland, but we felt it worth the short drive into town. The property is very well maintained, with very clean room; friendly, welcoming staff.

IN ROOM WHIRLPOOL TUB was fabulous! Very welcome after a long day of checking out the Lake Mirror Classic Car Show in town.

The in house restaurant is convenient. We only had breakfast there, but it was very good and reasonably priced. EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Room Tip: Pay the small upgrade and get the in-room Whirlpool Tub... big enough for two!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the response on your recent stay at our HGI in Lakeland! We are so glad to hear you chose our hotel out of all the other accommodations in the downtown Lakeland area closer to the car show. Our whirlpool rooms are suited for just such needs after an all day event to unwind. Our breakfast in the morning is customizable to give you the oomph necessary to get you back up and running the next day. We hope to welcome you again at our Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland!

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The HGI is very nice and is exactly what you expect when staying at one. I think that is the best reasons to stay with HGI. My only issue with this property is their restaurant prices are a little inflated and the location is to far from town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrMiller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! If in the area again, feel free to ask our bartenders of our nightly deals and specials now available monthly. We look forward to welcoming you again with our consistent friendly and courteous service.

Respectfully,
Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly and customer service was awesome. This was a great place to conduct business and to have a sense of being out of the hussle and bussle. The breakfast was awesome and dinner was fine. This will definitley be a place to meet for future meetings with our company. Thanks again for making my stay the "home away from home!"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Chris James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! It is our pleasure to make you as comfortable and cozy as if you were at home. A quiet location shortly off the beaten path to focus on your business needs during the day, and relaxation needs at night. If in town again for a meeting, or just passing through, we'd love to welcome you again.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very clean and relaxing hotel, with a good restaurant and bar. This hotel is a bit far from other attractions in the area except for the small airport next door. If you are working in the area and you want a place to unwind, have some good food and drink. They also have nice banquet facilities

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest is greeted with courteous staff, and clean facilities. Along with our slightly off the beaten path location, we pride ourselves in the relaxing nature of our hotel, but also being very accessible to major roads and highways being central to both Orlando and Tampa. If in the area in the future, we'd love to see you again with welcoming smiles and friendly service.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews