We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay but out of the way”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The HGI is very nice and is exactly what you expect when staying at one. I think that is the best reasons to stay with HGI. My only issue with this property is their restaurant prices are a little inflated and the location is to far from town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrMiller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! If in the area again, feel free to ask our bartenders of our nightly deals and specials now available monthly. We look forward to welcoming you again with our consistent friendly and courteous service.

Respectfully,
Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    150
    42
    22
    13
See reviews for
185
115
27
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly and customer service was awesome. This was a great place to conduct business and to have a sense of being out of the hussle and bussle. The breakfast was awesome and dinner was fine. This will definitley be a place to meet for future meetings with our company. Thanks again for making my stay the "home away from home!"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! It is our pleasure to make you as comfortable and cozy as if you were at home. A quiet location shortly off the beaten path to focus on your business needs during the day, and relaxation needs at night. If in town again for a meeting, or just passing through, we'd love to welcome you again.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very clean and relaxing hotel, with a good restaurant and bar. This hotel is a bit far from other attractions in the area except for the small airport next door. If you are working in the area and you want a place to unwind, have some good food and drink. They also have nice banquet facilities

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest is greeted with courteous staff, and clean facilities. Along with our slightly off the beaten path location, we pride ourselves in the relaxing nature of our hotel, but also being very accessible to major roads and highways being central to both Orlando and Tampa. If in the area in the future, we'd love to see you again with welcoming smiles and friendly service.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Ga, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, staff was great!! The pool was clean and prsentation of the hotel was good. I would stay again. The breakfast bar had a lot to select from. The only complaint wa that I requested a non-smoking room and my room reeked of cigarettes. It was marked non-smoking. The staff did offer to change rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shorla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the responses on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! We love that you enjoyed our breakfast as our cooks and servers have much pride in making the start of your day a stellar one! We are working diligently to treat rooms that unfortunately have been smoked in. If in the area again, we would love to welcome you into a fresh, clean room, attended by friendly housekeepers, and all other needs met by our enthusiastic front desk team.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This location offers everything you would want in a hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The pool is great for relaxing after a long day. A nice breakfast in the morning starts you off right. Andrea, the manager, was so helpful, and Audrey in the breakfast area, were both ultra-friendly and treated us as their premium guests. We will definitely be back to this location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! We all take great pride in our work to make your stay a pleasant, comfortable, and one worth talking about! From our relaxing pool to our cook to order breakfast, the overall message is that each stay is about your direct needs! Andrea and Audrey are both great key examples of what it means to be a Hilton employee. I am sure they would love you make your next visit just as fabulous as this past one. We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the best hotel for business travel. Hotel provides full service restaurant, meeting rooms and clean accomodations. I always stay in Hilton Garden Inns when available. Hilton does it right without the high cost of the bigger hotel chains. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your response on your recent stay at our HGI Lakeland! Consistency in brand is very important to us, but also standing apart from the rest when it comes to locality and individual service. From our meeting facilities, clean accommodations, and customized meals, our focus is in making each stay a memorable one. If ever in the area again, we'd love to welcome you with our friendly team dedication as only Hiltons can offer.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

You cannot go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. From check in to check out...this place was amazing. We loved it. We were upgraded to a room with 2 bathrooms...nice for 3 sisters who spent a few nights. The lobby was so nice. Breakfast was perfect too. Great location near the Publix headquarters. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your response on your recent stay to our HGI Lakeland! Accommodating is our goal and for a trio of traveling sisters, it was our pleasure to offer you a suite suitable for all your needs. Our staff from front desk, housekeeping, to our restaurant servers are proud in making each visit, whether leisure or business, a pleasurable one. We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
8.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing