We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
404
161
49
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
161
49
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregional airportsmall airportnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness centerking suitethe staff was greatfitness centerair conditionerwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanbusiness tripnice staygreat place to staywaffleshgijc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 652 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is one of the nicest I have stayed at. It is a very impressive and well maintained hotel. The employees are very friendly and the gentleman that checked me into the hotel said hello to me everyday and remembered my name. The food is very good and the bar is a very nice place to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Romeo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on your stay here at the HGI Lakeland. I appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Brian B Berry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland for a major aviation show at the Lakeland Airport. The staff did an outstanding job in supporting the influx of extra visitors with many seen both morning and night. The rooms were clean and the services such as laundry and business center were timely as well.

They provide a nice balcony to watch the airport or airshows. The food was good and varied as was the bar service. The pool was cleaned and well maintained. Everything in the room worked.

The only drawback was that the food orders were incorrect or under-cooked for multiple people in my group.

Aside from that, it is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The facility is very close to an airport. Rooms towards the road are quieter but do not have much in the way of a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for writing this review, the staff as well as the management at the hotel wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you back with us

Brian B Berry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

and it needed to be cleaned. Bed was very uncomfortable - blanket was worn and room not cleaned daily. Wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast wasn't very good. we should have checked these reviews before booking our stay, I find it comical the general manager writes the same exact comments.- not very sincere to say the least

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We look at all reviews posted by guests and take all guests' feedback into consideration. We always want to improve our services for guests and apologize for your experience. Please know we're looking into your experience so we can improve our cleanliness processes for you and future guests. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again but feel free to contact me if you have any additional comments or concerns. The ducks are a yearly process in which the same male and female arrive and have their ducklings in which the duckling learn to swim in our pool. I am sorry for the mess they make but we have not had complaints on the yearly habits of these animals but we strive to keep the pool clean as well as we can during these few days.

Brian B Berry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, everything works, good breakfast - but do not stay here for Sun-N-Fun and maybe other events. This place Does and Will gouge your wallet severely. Any place that doubles the cost of a stay for an event is despicable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel after we landed late afternoon in Orlando and didn't want to travel too far upon arriving in the US. Its near a small local airport and is really a business hotel. That said it still suited our needs - decent room and food onsite (it also has a gym and an outdoor pool but we didn't use them). We ate had a snack in the bar on arrival which was typically american snack food (quite good). The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Price was reasonable. Staff were efficient and friendly. Good if you need a 'one nighter' in relatively easy striking distance of Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews