We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland is Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland is Beautiful”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. The hotel staff was very pleasant, helpful and gratifying. It's a newer property. They have all the amenities a hotel can offer. The service was outstanding. I personal give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and you are always welcome here at the HGI Lakeland
Brian B Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    150
    42
    22
    13
See reviews for
185
115
27
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly & helpful . The hotel was neat and clean the kind of place you hope to find when booking . The beds were very comfortable . One of the best experiences at a hotel in a long time . I will stay here again when I am in the area .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated...ample parking, and centrally located. Super comfy bed, large jacuzzi tub in our room. Hotel looks and feels new....Rooms are not cheap but reasonably priced for what you get. Breakfast, paid for separately, is good... Overall....so glad we stayed here rather than downtown area. People were super nice. If I am ever in town again I will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel but there was a charge for the breakfast ($10.99 per person). For the price of the hotel at least a connential breakfast should have been included. You can hear alot of noise in the hallways but a clean and nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 to go to Tiger Spring Training games at Joker Marchant Stadium. It was about a 15 minute drive from the hotel but a good direct route. Our room was quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. We appreciated the fridge and microwave in the rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and hot tub. The area was kept clean and tidy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort walton beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for an event at Lakeland center. This hotel was a good value and very clean and comfortable. It was cheaper than the Hampton Inn in town by $60. Breakfast is available, but $10.95 per person. There is not much close by, except the airport. The Lakeland Center, shopping, dining is all about 10 minutes away. The hotel was very quiet and safe and clean. Our one bedroom suite was ample. I don't know why Hilton Garden Inns do not have a door to separate the "bedroom" from the living room. That is a brand problem, not unique to this location. Hot water, clean rooms and quiet night, make this hotel a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbfortwaltonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is fairly new, clean and has some good features. The breakfast buffet is very nice and consistent with the brand. Staff is friendly and there is room for receptions and meetings. That said, it has a ways to go. The food, other than breakfast, ranged from fair to really bad. Other travelers agreed with our assessment. It is fairly remote, so this takes on added importance. A one bedroom suite is not a suite with a separate bedroom, so beware. We were told, on arrival, that it is a "junior suite", a designation or description we could not find online. Hallways reflected noise into rooms and the plumbing wasn't too friendly. One thing Hilton always had before was a comfortable bed. This was something on a platform. We tried so hard to like it, but won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless you need to be near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing