We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this motel, nice,quiet and clean. We will revisit there again. Minutes from Lakeland and Mulberry.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
kalispell mt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved this motel, nice,quiet and clean. We will revisit there again. Minutes from Lakeland and Mulberry.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Loved this motel, nice, quiet and clean. When back in Lakeland we will use this facility again. Very good atmosphere there. Manager was very hopitable and all the staff was excellent- very satisfied customers. Will revisit when back in Lakeland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    142
    39
    21
    12
See reviews for
174
108
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
754 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were visiting a friend nearby and did not want to drive too far late at night

This garden inn was perfect

Quiet,clean,with friendly helpful staff-a typical,delicious garden inn breakfast topped it off perfectly

Do not miss this one for a great price friendly stay in the Lakeland area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

As some reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is a bit out-of-the way. But with a car, you are close to shopping areas and restaurants. It was certainly a good choice for our visit to the Sun 'n Fun aviation attraction nearby.

Rooms are well-proportioned, nicely furnished and impeccably maintained. Bed is very comfortable although why a sheepskin-type mattress pad is necessary in balmy Florida is questionable.

We also appreciated a two-computer business center.

The real plus was the add-on breakfast for $5.95 per person that you must chose at check in. This entitles you to a very generous assortment of hot and cold items as well as the possiblity of custom prepared dishes such as omelets and waffles. All this served with real flatware and dishes and with the assistance of the very helpful and pleasant staffers. It was certainly worth the nominal extra price as it would be a challenge to find something as reasonable and good for less.

Room Tip: Be sure to purchase the breakfast option at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is located near the Lakeland Linder airport, and not far away from the expressway that loops Lakeland. It is off the beaten path, so location wise, I would not recommend it to people traveling by on I-4. But it is located in a quieter area of Lakeland. The airport nearby is not for commercial airplanes, so it is not busy and even when you see a plane, you can often barely hear it. If you want a hotel that you can walk to various stores and restaurants, this is not for you. However, a large shopping center, grocery stores, movie theater,etc... is located just 2.5 miles east of the hotel, which is not far at all.
The inside of the hotel is tastefully decorated. It did not feel dated at all. I had a single room with a king size bed and had plenty of room, a microwave, coffee maker and small frig with a cabinet to store any extra food, etc.. I had a nice desk with ergonomic desk chair that was very comfortable. This hotel has plenty of plugs for those of you carrying a lot of electronics with you. The bathroom was small, but I usually don't need the big bathrooms that most hotels offer. It was plenty big.
I did use the business center while there. The printer worked fine, but the printer and fax machine were not user friendly. I had to play with buttons to get them to do what I wanted. I also used the exercise room. They have a decent amount of equipment. It is very clean, and I used it every night while I was there. The pool is small, but they do have one. Probably the only drawback, albeit a small one, was no complimentary breakfast. You had to pay additional for it. They do have room service, and like most room service, pricey. i did have a problem with the 'keys' continually losing their 'charge' and I had to go to the front desk to get them 're-charged'. That was a pain, but I have experienced that at other hotels as well.
I would stay there again if I was in the area again.

Room Tip: I could hear walking over my head, so if you are there more than one night, you may want to ask abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I would like to Thank you personally for staying with us and giving the hotel a GREAT review! Please if you have a chance stay with us again
Brian B Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked this hotel based upon other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed at all. The property was extremely clean and up to all Hilton standards. JC at the front desk is a great ambassador for Hilton customer service excellence. To JC's boss: he deserves a promotion as his talents are not fully employed in his present position! We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the free Wi-Fi, the workout room, the room service and the clean and comfortable bed and linens. I agree wholeheartedly with an earlier review: the breakfast package is the way to go. The buffet is fresh and plentiful, as are the "made to order" eggs if you so desire. Our server for breakfast was wonderful and gave us all sorts of tips as we set off on a local college tour. Stay at this property with confidence!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a hearty meal before you start your day, ask about the breakfast package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

First off we stayed at this hotel from 28 Dec - 1 Jan 13 and I would like to say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived to the hotel prior to the normal check in time but that didn't delay the assigning of our room. Upon checkin if your room cost doesn't include the breakfast, I highly suggest you add it. It is well worth the cost. It cost 9.95 normally but you have the option on the first day only to add it for 5.95. If you decide on the 2nd day that you would like the discounted rate they will not give it to you. So the buffet consisted of assortment of fruits, yogurt, assorted breads to include crossiants and muffins. The main line has oatmeal, grits, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy and you could even order pancakes, French toast, a omelet should you need more. Oh and I almost forgot they have Starbucks coffee as well (no additional charge).

Please note that the hotel is over by the Lakeland airport but there is nothing else in that general area, but if you would like to shop, see a movie, or find a nice dine in restaurant they are only about 2 exits up, 10 mins away. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms come equip with free Wi Fi so who could ask for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temeka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland based on previous Trip Advisor reviews. Check in was fast. I chose this hotel due to an event we were attending at the Lakeland Center. It's takes about 10 minutes to get there from the hotel. The bed was somewhat comfortable. Bathroom was very clean with no marks of mildew. The only thing it did not have was a makeup mirror attached to the wall. Would've been nice to have one. The air conditioner was by the window and put out good air, a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Thermostat is on the wall. The room was also very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Cheung52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the time to respond to your guest stay questionnaire and that allows us to be able to respond to your needs or any opportunities in which we can make your stay more enjoyable. Once again THANK YOU! from the entire HGI Lakeland staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing