We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for Competitions or Conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland for a state competition and I can honestly say this hotel deserves an "Excellent" rating. The rooms were very clean and the kind staff provided us with extra towels upon request. Every morning the hotel served delicious breakfast which ranged from warm toast w/ jelly to an array of cereals. Also, the hotel manager was very polite and friendly - he came in every morning to wish us luck and made sure that all of his guests were happy. Also, this hotel is located next to some great restaurants like - Starbucks & AppleBees. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. Here are some important information when you are considering us for your next visit to Lakeland / Polk County area.

Recently we have hosted many teams such as Flying Tigers, Florida State league, Gulf Coast league, Minor league baseball, Fantasy of Flights, Sun n Fun Association, Russ Matt Baseball championships, ISA softball, & Dixie Youth Baseball etc.
LOCATION : The Days Inn & Suites is very conveniently located in the heart of the city of Lakeland at Exit 33, on I-4, where the sights and sounds of whole Lakeland, Auburndale and Winter Haven at your door step. welcome you to visit us when you are in the area.
Distance to Chain of Lakes Park : 19 miles Distance to Lake Myrtle Park : 15 miles Lakeland Center : Less than 7-8 mins. Plant City : 10 Mins
AWARDS : Chairman Award Winner, Five Sunburst hotel for service, cleanliness & amenities, GREEN PROPERTY, AAA Diamond rated, Winner of Certificate of Excellence 2013,
Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.

Amenities : 100% NON SMOKING, Interior Corridor, FREE HOT Breakfast, Free Tablets for reading newspaper. All Room includes Ultra High Definition Flat Screen TV with 80 plus cable channels w/HBO, Micro, Fridge, Safes, Iron w/ board, hair dryer, & high speed internet. Pool, Business center, and fitness center are open 24 hrs. Meeting room is available.
LOUNGE (Nights Out) is open from 4 PM till 11 PM Every night.

Restaurants within walking distances: Applebees (Open till 2 AM every day), Cracker Barrel, Five Guys burger joint, Starbucks (24 hrs), Wendys, Seven Eleven (24 hrs)

Please call us directly for any other information you may need or for best available group rates for your next trip to Polk County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 686 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Thought I would start with the nicest thing I could say.... The hotel is clean looks new. The carpets could be cleaned. The beds are very hard I did not sleep. The air conditioner was loud and never shuts off. We were here in April the pool was still very cold. We came down to check out, had to wait at the desk as the clerk was at pool with others smoking ( she saw us walk up). There was free breakfast but we did not try it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortypi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to provide all our guests the best value accommodation and great service. No guest should miss home when you stay at Days Inn & Suites in Lakeland. We are sorry in few places we failed short and the standard was not met for you during your stay. We will definitely share your feedback with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please give us a call directly for your next visit and we will do everything from our end to make sure your stay is most enjoyable.. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I needed 18 rooms for 3 nights, all with double beds for a state competition. The hotel not only gave us a great rate (with 4 in a room) that included ample breakfast foods, they actually helped with the sleeping arrangements separating males and females on different floors. None of the students complained about anything needing fixing. There were plenty of towels, hot water and very clean rooms. We were allowed to use the breakfast room for meetings at no cost. The manager appeared daily to make sure all our needs were met. The staff was very pleasant especially with the students. There were several restaurants within walking distance. We already made our reservation for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCSchoolgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and business. It was our honor and privilege to host you, your team along with 4 other school teams during the science fair. We all love the kids. They are all so very smart and very well disciplined. They are the future of our country and our best wishes are always there for them. They will make a big difference to our country in near future. God bless us and our country “America”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My reservation (AAA rate) was for $58.50 for the room, $10.02 for tax for a total of $68.52 per the Days Inn e-mail. When I arrive at the front desk Cindy gives me a form to authorize the charges and I notice it is about $72.

Me: The total amount is higher than the reservation I made.
Cindy: This includes the taxes.
Me: Yes, the total amount including taxes is higher than my reservation.
Me: whatever, so I sign the form
Cindy: This includes the resort fee. It's clearly indicated when making the reservation.
Me: How much is the resort fee?
Cindy: $6.

Total bill was $58.50 for the room, $7.03 for taxes, $6.72 for 'resort fee' for a total of $72.25. I don't know why taxes were less than estimated. There is nothing special about this hotel that would merit a resort fee.

I review my reservation email from Days Inn (or Wyndham). There is no mention of a resort fee. I try to make reservation for next week; there is no mention of a resort fee.

The room was clean and nicely accommodated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Complimentary breakfast was below average having only bread, cereal, oatmeal, egg 'patties' and some yogurt like stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We will share your review with the employees in our next team meeting and will also talk to the third party entities to be more specific and clear about all the charges. We thank you and very much appreciate you for sending us the email confirmation you received from the third party travel agent. After reviewing the email, we found out all the charges are disclosed in the email confirmation and everything was advertised and disclosed. In addition, all the charges are registered through state of Florida. All third party entities have their own accounting process to charge their guests and disclose information in their own format. We have no control in that process. Therefore, we recommend all future guests to make their reservation directly with us to avoid all these confusions. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you on your next trip. Finally, please contact me directly for your next trip, so that I am able to do something special for your stay and show you why we are the winner of Certificate of excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was comfortable with lots of places to put your suitcases. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was very nice. The breakfast was limited: toast, cereal, juice, egg, oatmeal. It could have included a few more items. Other than that, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your comments and your business. Our goal is to provide all our guests the best value accommodation and great service. No guest should miss home when you stay at Days Inn & Suites in Lakeland. Please give us a call directly for your next visit and we will do everything from our end to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The price of the hotel was over priced for stained, unclean rooms. I was afraid to even sit on the couch let alone my son sleep on the fold out bed, which was also stained and looked like was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable, hassle-free stay every time. We are sorry that some standards were not met for you during your stay. We will definitely share your feedback with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Because of peak demand, the rates in month of February, March and in April in Lakeland area are very high in every hotel compare to other months of the year. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Certificate of Excellence, Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, & Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $70 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing