We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I stay in Lakeland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Only place I stay in Lakeland”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed here half a dozen times over the past 2 years, and it is the only place I'll stay in Lakeland. While the hotel itself could be construed as average, the staff is always friendly and eager to make my stay pleasant which boosts the experience up to excellent. I would definitely recommend staying here, and will again myself !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Your review meant a lot to us. Thank you. We are here to do everything to make sure you have a very comfortable stay. Thanks again for your repeat business and for your meaningful honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    195
    92
    50
    38
See reviews for
264
130
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KISSIMMEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I choose this hotel because the rate offered the continental breakfast but The breakfast is bad quality and the wi-fi signal is very poor.I stay in Holiday inn suites and the continental breakfast is excelent ,offered pancakes ,boiled eggs ,oatmeal ,cereal,diferent juice,muffins,breads,biscuits,fresh fruits,etc... And the wi-fi signal is excelent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank LUISA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
At Days Inn & Suites, we always offer the best value for your money. In addition, we offer great promotional rates all year around. We offer 40% discount when the guest makes their reservation 14 days in advance, we offer 30% discount when the guest stays 3 or more days and 25% discount when the guest stays 1-2 days. Our rates, our clean rooms, our friendly service, our accommodation is always the best value in Lakeland and in the surrounding towns. In addition, we serve breakfast every morning from 7 AM – 10 AM. Our breakfast includes two types of cereal, two types of juices, two types of milk, freshly baked hot waffles, hot biscuit and gravy, different type of Danishes, assortment of bagels, different types of breads, assortment of oatmeal, different fresh fruits, varieties of coffee and tea. Finally, our local cable company provides us with good quality Wifi signal at all times unless there is a technical issue in the area. In that case all hotels in the area would have had similar issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Panasoffkee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The bed in this Days Inn was the best bed I've ever slept on in a room that wasn't my own! My wife could roll over, get up and I couldn't even feel it. I slept so well, I hated to get up in the morning! Thank you Days Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay. I am so glad that you had a great stay with us and you loved our bed. We get compliments about our beds all the the time. So Thank you. In addition, at Days Inn & Suites, we always offer the best value accommodation for your money.We offer great promotional rates all year around. We offer 40% discount when the guest makes their reservation 14 days in advance, we offer 30% discount when the guest stays 3 or more days and 25% discount when the guest stays 1-2 days. Please call us ahead of time directly to receive the extra service you deserve. Thanks again for your nice review and for your business !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here three nights in a row the week of Sept 4th 2012. The hotel is affordable and nice enough. Some of the front desk people were very friendly and helpful and others were disinterested and act like you are a bother. The housekeeping staff, on the other hand, are wonderful!!! very thorough , very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Thanks again for your business and review. We hope to earn your business again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAYTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This location is nicely located between Tampa and Orlando at a good price. The interstate was near by as was restrurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Please call us ahead of time directly to receive the extra service you deserve. All year around, we provide the Best Value in accommodation to all our guests who are visiting Polk County, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE PARK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I didnt like this hotel at all. The toilet didnt flush,hair was everywhere that didnt belong to us, the linen was old and smelled. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank JOJUAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our daughter was going to college in that area so we made reservations online and booked a hotel that was close to the school. Well when we arrived @ that hotel we were extremely disappointed to say the less and it was too late @ night to look for somewhere else to stay so we stayed the one night in that awful hotel. The next morning we were on our way to look for a cleaner, safer, more comfortable place to stay when we came across the Days Inn. When we arrived there we were welcomed by the front desk employee who was all smiles. We told her our story and usually when checking in you must check in @ 2:00 pm but she had such pitty on us that she welcomed us to have breakfast and to check in whenever we wanted to. We were more than pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was spotless, the beds were comfortable and most of all the staff were so accomodating. They could not do enough for us. Anytime we needed anything it was service with a smile. They made us feel at home and that is a great feeling when you're so far from home in a place that your not familiar with. For us this will be the place to stay when we visit our daughter and I would highly recommend the Days Inn to anyone who would like a comfortable, clean hotel that serves a really good breakfast with a fine staff that knows the true meaning of the word hospitality!

Much thanks to the Days Inn & Staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay. At Days Inn & Suites, we always offer the best value accommodation for your money. In addition, we offer great promotional rates all year around. We offer 40% discount when the guest makes their reservation 14 days in advance, we offer 30% discount when the guest stays 3 or more days and 25% discount when the guest stays 1-2 days. Please call us ahead of time directly to receive the extra service you deserve. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing