We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
FREEPORT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were looking for a hotel to stay in while taking our daughter back to college. We wanted a room near a certain exit, breakfast included, good value and good reviews. Overall we were happy with our choice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Housekeeping did a wonderful job with cleaning, however the room itself had stains and a small hole on the chair and sofa, along with several small holes on the bed blanket. Breakfast was sufficient but I would like to have had some type of food other than carbs, perhaps a yogurt or hard boiled egg choice.
We booked our initial room online and it stated that it had a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, which it did, but what it failed to say on the room listing was that it had no shower at all! The manager, Kim, was wonderful and switched our room to another king but it was disappointing not to have the tub I had expected (we were offered a room with a jacuzzi tub in the room and a shower in the bathroom but did not want to spend that much more money). Apparently this happens on a regular basis due to the way the room is presented online.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank ELAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay. At Days Inn & Suites, we always offer the best value for your money. In addition, we offer great promotional rates all year around. We offer 40% discount when the guest makes their reservation 14 days in advance, we offer 30% discount when the guest stays 3 or more days and 25% discount when the guest stays 1-2 days. Moreover, we are a GREEN property and all our lights and fixtures are according to the GREEN standard. At Days Inn & Suites, we want to make sure we are fair to all our guests and we offer the best value, top notch friendly service, great clean accommodation, and nice hot breakfast to fulfill all your accommodation needs. Finally, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be surely addressed. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    200
    96
    51
    42
See reviews for
280
132
52
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the moment we arrived the clerk made us feel like we was at home. Explained everything to do with the room. Gave us extra towels. The room was very clean and roomy. Getting on the Internet was simple. We only had one issue on our second night the ac froze up. But other than that we will stay again on our next visit.
Loyal customer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your business. We are very sorry about your AC. Next time when you plan to visit Lakeland, please call me ahead of time to give me the opportunity to make it up to you for our shortfall. At Days Inn & Suites, always remember that your business is worth its weight in GOLD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good hotel, typical Days Inn, help was helpful, breakfast in the morning was average. Bed was very comfortable. Stayed with our granddaughter and wife, had a room with a king bed and pull out queen, which served our purpose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havingfuntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and very much appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The only reason I'm writing a review is for constructive criticism, being that I stay in various hotels of different chains. The hotel staff is such an asset to your establishment. Friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is very overdue for a renovation. The rugs in
the hallway have to go (horrible musty oder). The bathroom had plastic walls (dirty)instead of tile, tile on floor broken, worn and dirty,bathroom was small and cramped, when you opened the door you practically hit the toilet. Furniture had it's toll and severed it's purpose. The electricity is a nightmare; who you have 3 buttons you must press down to control the whole room and that switch plate was coming undone. Overall it served it's purpose for our weekend trip to Legoland but it could do so much better if it were brought up to date. And WHY charge a resort fee? Don't understand that one, when it's not a near to being a resort. The towels and bed linen were SO worn out. The bed quilt has fuzz balls from being so OVER USED and the blankets HOLES. I never complained because you get what you pay for but I feel that my survey could really help you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
3 Thank MAGALI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I completely understand your frustration and I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectation. Now, to be fair to all our guests, it is very hard to respond to all your raised issues unless I have all the reservation information and folio records in hand. It is very important to know, how your reservation was made, was there any involvement of any other entity, was the reservation made at a conditional promotional discounted rates? We can assure that all our charges, terms and conditions are disclosed in details in every site and also in the confirmations emails. All the hotels in Lakeland are privately owned and we all allocate our charges in our own ways. At Days Inn & Suites, we want to make sure we are fair to all our guests and we offer the best value for your money, top notch friendly service, great clean accommodation, and nice hot breakfast to fulfill all your accommodation needs. We are a green hotel and we are equipped with energy management system. I completely understand sometimes it is difficult as it is different from other hotels with all these energy saving switches. But we promote energy saving and we promote to be independent of energy from other foreign countries. All our bathrooms sizes are very much comparable with any other hotels and we tried our best to build the hotels with all American material and goods. Moreover, we try to follow the federal regulatory guidelines for energy savings. Finally, our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Everything was as I expected it. Everything was clean except for one chair on the room. The got tub was big and very relaxing. The location was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and business. We are glad and proud to provide the best value accommodation to all our guests in Polk County, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went for two nights to this hotel. The reservation was for two adults and three children, The next morning of our arrival we asked for extra towels because there were only three, and we were five. We were told they couldn't until 10am because they needed to wait for housekeeping. We couldn't wait until 10am because we were going to Legoland. Apparently they realized their error, and called us back to let us know they would bring the extra towels right away, which they did. We left for the entire day, and did not leave the do not disturb sign. When we went back to the hotel around 7pm the room wasn't cleaned. That would be the only complain. Other than that, it was "ok".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palatka, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After a long day we ended up in Lakeland Fl. We had been to a few hotel's in the area looking to just spend one night. This hotel matched the online price with no questions asked. The other hotels were over priced for the area. After we got our keys we went to get our things out of the car. Needless to say we could not find the room keys. Back to the desk we went to ask for new keys. Thank You too Ms. Kim N Ms Resah for all your kindness. Had a great stay, good hot water, T.V. quiet

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We, all the employees here at the Days Inn & Suites, Lakeland, FL along with Kim & Resah very much appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing