We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable Family Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Pleasurable Family Experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We had a lovely week long stay at the Days Inn in Lakeland, Florida. The king suite was exactly what we needed for our family. There was plenty of space in the room for our luggage and even the portable crib we brought for our toddler. The fridge allowed us to store drinks and food, and the WiFi allowed us to keep our friends and family updated during our vacation. The hotel is located near plenty of restaurants, a mall, and the interstate highway. We highly recommend this hotel, even the customer service was excellent (thanks for your help Wanda)!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMartinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you so much much for your business and your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you like our top quality nice clean accommodatation and top notch services. We hope to see you in near future. Thanks again !!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    195
    92
    50
    38
See reviews for
264
130
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clarksville
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in the last 2 years.. We like the location and the service was great. Friendly staff and manager always was checking to make sure everything was ok...The breakfast area is huge, not just 2 tables in a hall... Nice pool and lots of sun by the pool....I like cereal for breakfast, and there was not much of a choice, just Corn flakes or Fruit Loops... Did have a good waffle.. This is a nice place to stay while in Lakeland.. and we will be back. Lots of eating places nearby, 5 Guys Burgers being one of them...Crackerbarrel, Applebees, Wendys all walking distance from Hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfanClarksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. Very much appreciate your business. I am glad that you all had a great time at Spring training. Please come back again when you have a chance. There are many more exciting things around us. Moreoever, Lego land will be opening soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Filthy couch, bathtub not cleaned before we arrived with the previous guests soap and shampoo bottles/hair in the tub. I asked for an extra blanket and recieved what I would classify as a furniture moving blanket, scratchy and rough. The sheets were worn and dingy white. The floors were not vacumned well. The front desk clerk was abrupt and unpersonable, almost bordering rude and she had big tatoos all over her arm and her overall appearance was very unprofessional. Even though hotel is "smoke free" Smokers are allowed to congregate at the front door and you have to run through a cloud of smoke everytime you enter/exit the front doors. The breakfast buffet was limited with weak flavorless coffee. I had high hopes...dashed! This place was a dive. The location was good, I will try one of the hotels on the same block next time. I had high hopes because I saw the hotel had previous awards/ higher ratings. This was definetly not my experience!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We are always trying our best to provide best value while providing high quality accommodation to our guests. We serve fresh Folgers coffee all day. Maybe, it wasn’t made right, that very time. I am very sorry. My sincere apology. In addition, we have added many hot items along with plenty of fresh fruits, juices, many hot beverages, many different types of cereals, varieties of oatmeal’s, Danishes, varieties of bagels, freshly made waffles, etc. etc. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel from the end of Jan till the mid of Feb. The staff is very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks to all who helped in rearranging our accomodations to make our stay more comfortable. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel cleaning staff kept our room nice and clean while we were staying there. We took advantage of the morning continental breakfast which was pretty good. Breads were always fresh. If your looking for home cooked meals try the cracker barrel just a couple of minutes away.. Wish we had one like that in Canada. Very well priced and the food was excellent.. The hotel is very well situtated to get off and on the highway. We are also very please with Exspedia as all our bookings went withought a hitch. Our main reason this time was to golf and we had excellent weather for that. Most of the courses have dormant grass (ITS Feb) and its better than snow. Best courses we thought were Cleveland Heights, Willow Brook and Huntington hills as you could walk or cart. Sandpiper has a really challenging front nine. Tried out Bridgewater but unfortunatley the greens were in poor shape but the links course is very challenging. Schalamar golf course was good but there greens were also in poor shape. If your off to Sarasota for a look around try Bobby Jones. Priced very reasonable and you can walk also. Overall we were very lucky with weather and yes we would go back again/ Thanks again to all the staff at Days inn for making our staying effortless.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dperronmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate and thank you for your business. At this time, we have spring training happening in Lakeland. In addition, Lego Land (World's largest) will be opening soon. Furthermore, Sun n Fun flying (2nd largest Airshow in the world) will be happening in Lakeland at the end of March for seven days. We are the host hotels for many of this organizations. Please stop back by and enjoy all these fun events. In respect to accommodation, we have added more hot items in our breakfast to make it more appetizing for our guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed in Lakeland for years, exhibiting at the events at the Lakeland Center. The Days Inn is always the same, clean, efficient, fair priced (more than competitive in the area). The early breakfast is appreciated. Just a "no problem" solution to my business requirements: quiet, clean, economical, easy in and out to the interstate. I also see many families and youth groups staying there, we cross at breakfast. Also, Cracker Barrel and Applebees are an easy stroll.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dryfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. Very much appreciate your business. If you have a chance, please stop by for TIger's Spring training ball games. Moreover, we have added few hot items in our breakfast menu. I am sure you will that in your next visit. Thanks again !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The rooms are very very clean, the staff is Extremely Friendly and personable including weekend and night staff. Rooms are large and so very comfortable and very clean. I have been to a lot of Hyatt's and Marriot resorts and this place is as good or better at a much lower price. They also have a free computer room and a great comlpimentary breakfast in a very large area. Most hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts put you in a very small space and you almost never can find a place to sit. But not here!! Everything is also fresh. Ice machines work great too!! And the air conditioners are new and work great and could be quieter but still better than most.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
I very much appreciate your comments and your business. Thank you so much. Hoping to see you again in near future. Please call us anytime you need an accommodation in Lakeland area to get the extra service you deserve. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

beautiful rooms, clean comfortable beds, nice neighborhood/area

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlrusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments and we appreciate and value your business. Thanks again !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing