We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very big but cute and serene”
Review of Hollis Garden

Hollis Garden
Ranked #2 of 52 things to do in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Botanical garden
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not very big but cute and serene”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A good place to relax, read a book and enjoy the view. Not very big but cute and serene. No, Tripadvisor, I don't have 50 characters for my review, Deal with it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsmcolegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    106
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Secret Garden!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this small yet regal lakefront botanical! This not well known garden is located just steps from Lakeland's historic district. The garden is Mediterranean inspired, with its columns, sculptures fountains and manicured foliage. There are also plenty of flowers to appreciate.
In addition, there is a pretty reception venue adjacent to the gardens that make Hollis Garden as excellent wedding venue.
Especially since it's a lot more affordable than other comparable venues in the area.
By the way:
The garden is free to enter and has classical music playing in the background. To further ad to the ambiance.
There is a great playground for the little ones and close by as well as restaurants. So there is something for everyone here if you bring the family. I hope you enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JesseCarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“handicapped entrance”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We took our 90 yr old mom it was beautiful but a ramp would have been nice for her walker. We loved the layout of the garden, very pretty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

great place to take pictures. beautiful plants. Wish it was open for longer time periods. Has a nice park and lake attached to it as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luna3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Getaway”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I really enjoy going over to Hollis Gardens to walk around, people watch and have a wonderful out door breakfast. The view is nice, service is friendly and the food is good. A perfect way to start the day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollis Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Hollis Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing