We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad - on par with Dennys, Shoneys, Perkins”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #126 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not Bad - on par with Dennys, Shoneys, Perkins”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Can always find something - food not "offensive" .. adequate, ok. Like most of the chains.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank KB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lake Wales Tradition”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Business often brings me to this town and the Hampton Inn across the street. Someone always ends up at Bob Evans. The salads are great and breakfast meals all day is a nice option. Their cherry bread is too good because by the time your meal comes, you are full. Always good service and the food, like in many chains, is predictably good. Service up front is provided by young people who are courteous and friendly. Table service is mostly by older attendants who do not get shook by special requests or complaints, though I didn't hear any at our table. Adept at handling allergy issues.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifelonglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Bob Evans!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Got to this restaurant about 1130 on a Sunday and as usual the place was packed. It was just my wife and I so we saw an opening for two at the counter and sat down almost immediately.
Our waitress Lisa was busy but acknowledged us quickly and had our beverages within minutes.
The food was quick,hot, and tasty.
Lisa was pleasant and a great waitress.
The pass seemed to clog up at times but didnt hear anybody complain.
Will definitely stop here again on our way to or from Orlando.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMotator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fast and courteous service and the food was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misty1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Had a BOGO certificate”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had breakfast there and enjoyed the food. The service was excellent when we received our food it was good and hot!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing