We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #61 of 447 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was poor everything, plates and glass cups dirty, manager didn't seem to care, waitress kept on apologizing. I was so upset. The food is no big deal. The place is not clean at all it smells old and feels sticky

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Psp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    54
    34
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Busy Spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I visited to restaurant after 10:00 and it was packed. Ordered a later dinner, a mall steak, and was thinking it may not come out so good being it was sort of late and busy, but I'm happy to say the steak and whole meal came out great and it was an enjoyable time with friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food was good and the service was good considering the crowd. But for a Wednesday night it was very loud with happy hour and loud families and was very crowded

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“To Go Order”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ordered to go as we arrived to Lakeland late in the evening. Service was quick and our food was delicious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank womantrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TOO BAD”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We used to meet every Friday night after work for Happy Hour and dinner. The one in North Lakeland changed managers four different times...never for the better. Then the price of Manhattens escalated to six dollars $$$ per drink and NO HAPPY HOUR. So we meet every Friday elsewhere. Too bad, the food was good at Applebees....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy2Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing