We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday service very poor!”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #201 of 450 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
1 review
“Sunday service very poor!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I don't expect a lot at ur avarage resturaunt anymore just simple requests to be met. Like napkins and drink orders but they can't even complete these simple tasks. Food was very blah and tasted microwaved. Service was horrible. Rushed to make choices and never get simple requests u ask for like napkins. Idk if it's just me but service industry is falling off charts. No one cares but they sure put a hand out for a undeserved tip every time and chilis has just fallen in line with every other place. Ppl arent there to help there only there cause they have to, have to have a job and have no pride in any single task and no care just open hands for money like a bum on street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drgonzo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just to be clear--this is the Chili's located on Harden Blvd. near the Courtyard Marriott, in Lakeland, FL. The service was terrible--from the seemingly disgruntled hostess, the bitter waitress, the dirty table and the badly prepared and bad tasting food--an overall bad experience. We definitely will not eat at this particular Chili's again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FLNavyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Ah, Yes - Progress. Let's Change it For The Worse”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Chili's has, for years, had the BEST burger in the casual dining world. Past tense. They're not "testing" a new conveyor belt method of preparing the burgers, rather than grilling them. And now, the Chili's burger ranks in the lower 1/2 amoung its competition. So long, Old Timer. You'll certainly be missed. Chili's is also one of the LOUDEST restaurants you'll ever visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love Chilis !!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Every time i go i always get the sirloin steak and its cooked right every time...soo good. i love the 2 for $20 deal. Strawberry daiquiris are yummy too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“one place where we all can agree on”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I usually go with the hubby and teenage kids as it's one place where we all can agree on. We love the chips and salsa, free if you get the 2 for 20 deal. The salsa is unique with a Tabasco vinegar hint-which we like and it's not too hot for the kids. The burgers are always perfect. Drinks are okay, my mother in law complains about the margaritas, but the server always tries to appease her. The kids like the tempura battered chicken strips.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing