We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #64 of 450 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Have been to many Hooters and this was pretty good. Not as a broad a variety and the prices slightly higher than our local one. The staff was friendly but a bit distracted. Overall, worth the visit, especially given the ability to get what the kids want consistently cooked.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good food, drinks, reasonably priced, friendly attractive staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Oysters on the half shell, friendly courteous staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best Hooters I been to!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Plenty of sauce on the wings, chicken thoroughly cooked and everything we ordered was hot and and teated great. Add to that the great beer specil and the servers were very attractive...everything you want in a Hooters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchellDeltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Came for a late bite on a Sunday nite”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Looked like a pretty new Hooters. Came in at 830pm on a Sunday evening and it was pretty quiet. They had a very large covered/outside patio which is where I sat. The inside looked new and quite large as well. The service was great and food as expected.

All-in-all it was what I was expecting: a large beer and a basket of wings with good service and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank agarneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's been a while... and it's better”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

It has been 10+ years since I have been to a Hooters and if the Lakeland location is any indication of it's progression over the last few years, well, hats off to Hooters! Enjoyed it very much. The food was excellent... much better than I remember it several years ago.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing