We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good and Not as Expensive as I'd imagined” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #108 of 444 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good and Not as Expensive as I'd imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Went at a down time, not so busy - have to plan that! Nice selection on menu. Prime Rib good, husband said ribs good. The couple we were with enjoyed their meals. Not extravagant pricing for what we got. When "dine out", expect to pay more than 'fast food.'

Went again, not a down time (should have called ahead to be put on the "wait list"-not really reservations) - we had about 45 minute wait - what do you expect on a Friday nite/date nite, height of the "season" in central Florida! But, worth the wait - food still just as good. Had steak, ribs etc. Good stuff. This was location on 98 North in Lakeland, FL.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    34
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Csarolina
2 reviews
“Good place to go to eat at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had reservations and was seated within 7 minutes. Hostess was very pleasant.
Server came immediately and took drink order and was delivered without haste.
This was a Saturday nite and place was full but the attention from the servers was excellent.
Orders came and was exactly what we ordered. Excellent steak and wife said it was the best steak she had had in a long time.

Since restaurant is in a mall parking is not difficult but had to park a long way from the restaurant but the walk was good for us after an excellent meal.
We would be happy to return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food when you're not in a hurry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Took my son here (2 years old) while my wife and daughter got their hair done in the same shopping plaza.

I had a small prime rib and my son had a kids meal. Food was excellent but the wait time to place an order and service was a bit long. Over 15 minutes to get my son a straw for instance.

When the food arrived, it was what you'd expect from Outback. Steak done well and everything else tasted good. When it came time for our check, it was another long wait. Almost 20 minutes from the time the waiter took my credit card until it was returned so we could leave.

Overall, good food, but don't go there if you're in a hurry.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoreyMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

People flock here, because of the poor selections of places to eat I think. Steak is so-so, ordered a large sirloin last trip and it looked like about a 5 oz. mistake. You pay more than what is delivered. Help usually acts like they are over-worked, and your money isnt important. Hope opening the old Steak & Ale kills this

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank supermanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best appetizer selection in town very...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

The best appetizer selection in town very good pasta and steak

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing