We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed March 17, 2014

No significant problems, very quiet, very clean, nice TV, table with chairs, toilet seat needed repair. Just needed a place to sleep and this was more than adequate. Also lots of food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaseballTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Lakeland. Thank you for your positive comments. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. And yes we are located in a great area with the Mall that has a Theatre and great places to eat all around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret & Phil... M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A typical motel stay for the money. Nicest feature of the property was the pool - it was beautiful. Breakfast was not appealing - individually packaged muffins, bagels, and small containers of cereal. The rooms were spacious, although not particularly clean, but did include a balcony. Property was not easily accessed, unless you go through the parking lot of a neighboring hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lauradK5347JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Lakeland. We appreciate the feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. Our breakfast is consistant with Wyndham requirements. We keep it simple in order to offer a low rate. We do listen and take account of our guests comments so we are now considering adding an item or two to our breakfast. There is a driveway directly into the hotel right off the main street right in front of the office. The other way is a back way into the hotel if you miss the direct driveway you can also access us from the stop light. We really hope you will stay again on your next trip to the area as we have many upcoming changes between now and the end of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Durae T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $54 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing