We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Gainesville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. It is a bit older, but was nicely redone. Very large rooms w/character. Clean and bed were comfortable. Nice flat screen on the wall w/cable. Carpets fairly new. Hallways could use a little updating. Didnt like the house-type key for door either, would have preferred using the same door key, just so you didnt have to keep track of both when going in & out. Location great, right off the highway (near Grandma). Continental breakfast not as nice as some (no waffles, prepackaged muffins, bagels etc) but not bad. Great deal for the money. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: no elevator, so request downstairs if you can't climb stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdawg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Travelodge Lakeland. Wyndham does not require Waffles for the Breakfast. But we do have a great selection of Muffins Bagels, Cereal, Juices and of course Wonderful Coffee and Tea! We are sorry for the inconvenience of having 2 keys. Since we have an inside corridor it is for our Guests safety and security which is the upmost importance to us. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    182
    73
    44
    27
See reviews for
187
153
64
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Not a very nice place, Wyndham Rewards loyalty program and this stay was a joke. So please let me be and I will just move on, byby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joseph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are sorry you had an issue with your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. Please call me personally so we can discuss your specific issues so I can address them Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It looks like they have been renovated within the last couple years. The service desk was pleasant, the room was clean, and the breakfast is what I expected. The only thing that could have made it better was a waffle maker (I think Motel 8's do those) and better wifi. My room was right next to the router but it would still cut in and out every so often. I just used the business center (which is one computer, by the way) when I wanted to spend a little bit on the internet. Location was ok but you had to make a u-turn if you wanted to go into downtown Lakeland (not a big deal at all, I just hate u-turns). The pool is currently being renovated, FYI. Each room has a microwave and fridge (some Marriot rooms don't even have that). AC worked well, bathroom shower was nice, and the rooms have satellite TV with a bunch of channels and the TVs are flat screens. Also, they have balconies but i didn't use mine. I didn't check out the exercise room but you have to get a key from the front desk. All the rooms open up to a inside hallway that is only accessible from a key, so pretty safe.

Room Tip: Be next to the router, pool is being renovated, IHOP is almost attached to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonMoore374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to write a review of your stay at Travelodge Lakeland. And thank you for letting us know of the issues with the wireless. We have fixed the wireless issues and now have outstanding reception though out the whole property! Yes our rooms have been newly updated and renovated. On your next visit ask one of our employees how to get out of the hotel without making that U-turn there is an easier way at the stop light. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If all you want is a clean room with a comfortable bed at a low price, this is the place for you. Everything is very basic, so expect nothing that is the least bit special.The wifi connection is very weak - a real hassle. The breakfast is basic:milk & cereal, fruit, begals and sweet rolls, OJ and coffee. Conveniently located right off of I-4.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from I-4; much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. We apologize for the issues with the wireless we have fixed this issue and have great wireless connection all through the property now! We understand how important internet access is to our guests. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
WoodSpring Suites Lakeland
#19 of 33 in Lakeland
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Property: Travelodge Lakeland
Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing