We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and confortable hotel, I would recommend it! King...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is close to route 4 so if you need a place to stay on route, this is OK. It is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and the staff pleasant. The hotel did have a musty smell but I think it was because they just cleaned the carpet and there wasn't enough ventilation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after driving several hours and looking for a place to sleep few hours and definitely not for the amenities.
The clerk was friendly enough despite it was 1:30am.
I was give a cars and a key to enter my room, you have to drive towards a glass door and use the key to enter the building, I was greeted by a bunch of old mattresses, old tube TV and a musty smell in the hallway so I immediately thought I made the wrong choice of hotel but everything around was too pricey for the few hours I needed.
Came into the room and was very surprised of how newly renovated and cleaned it felt. Great LCD tv, about 200 channels of direct tv, the mattress seemed new but too soft for my like, the bathroom although old was in an excellent shape and extremely cleaned, shower was spotless and I even took a shower without wearing my flip flops (lol).
Overall a nice place to crash overnight, I didn't have breakfast there but it seems to be ok for a quick bite and a coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexJGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been updating our property lately to better
fit our guests needs. We apologize for any mess we created in the meantime. Our staff goes out of their way to guarantee your room is at 100% satisfaction. We offer several premium channels. We offer a great continental breakfast on the go, or if you are a big breakfast eater, our property also has an Ihop within a few feet away! Our location is prime to several restaurants and activities. We welcome you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ned J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved it, have stayed here the last two Fridays....good prices....clean room and open area...lovely pool....closed to everything in Lakeland and nearby....personable staff....we will be likely to stay often when we travel through, which if often.....we live in South Florida and like to stay here on our way to Webster Flea Market....makes the drive shorter and quicker....

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are quieter, staff is gracious enough to let you check out the room before purcha...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crowfoot224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Travelodge Lakeland really appreciates your business. The staff here takes pride in offering great customer service. We offer a Wyndham rewards program for our guests. If you are not already a Wyndham member be sure to sign up the next time you visit the property. Your points can add up to free night stays! Who can beat that?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were attracted by the low prices and proximity to the people we were visiting--and didn't expect much. What a pleasant surprise! From the moment of check in until we checked out, everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was warm and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The pool area was large, clean, and inviting. Free continental breakfast was a nice touch--and the IHOP next door is perfect for those who want a larger breakfast. We will stay here every time we're in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsTheBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.3 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $54 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing