We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Services, Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Lakeland
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very welcoming front desk. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very helpful staff, the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will come again when we are in the area. Thanks Travelodge for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Travelodge Lakeland. Our staff puts guests first above all, and has been offering great customer service since 1989! The staff always double checks our rooms cleanliness each and everyday to ensure a great night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 595 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an older, well-maintained hotel right next to the interstate. Check-in was quick and friendly. Our room overlooked the pool, had a 32 inch flatscreen tv, and was large and comfortable. We had a balcony that would allow us to sit outside and relax. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a second-story room overlooking the pool. Some rooms in the front of the hotel will have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Travelodge Lakeland is please you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We offer many different room types making it even easier to enjoy your stay. All of our rooms feature balcony's either overlooking the pool or 98 North. Our basic rooms feature 32 inch flat screen televisions and our deluxe rooms feature 42 inch flat screen televisions. Every room offers over 160 premium movie channels, free WiFi, continental breakfast, and sparkling pool. We welcome you back the next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank apierce60
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everytime we come to Lakeland, this is where we stay. Travelodges, I found out, are independently owned. So if you have stayed at a bad one in the past..dont judge them all, because they are all different.
This hotel is fantastic!. Yes, it is a little older, however, for the value it is a very nice hotel.
The owners and staff take pride in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, and they go out of the way to make you feel at home. They have direct tv, with many many channels, and the internet is top notch. My husband and I travel all around florida for our jobs, and are very picky on where we stay. We wouldnt stay in any other hotel in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Travelodge Lakeland goes the extra mile to make your stay truly feel at home. The staff here at Travelodge Lakeland will continue to offer outstanding customer service if its your first time staying or your tenth time staying at our property, the staff will outstandingly accommodate all of you needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a king room and loved it very nice and clean great rates they air out the rooms everyday and it smelled nice and clean in the room . Great breakfast bar also. There is also an Ihop there and close to shopping and I-4

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladidolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

The staff here at Travelodge Lakeland appreciates you taking the time to write us a review. Travelodge Lakeland works hard in making your stay a great experience from your arrival to your departure, we are here to accommodate your needs. We are please you enjoyed you stay, and welcome you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is older, but very well cared for. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are bigger than some I've stayed in, and the location is convenient to just about anything you could want to do in Lakeland

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned, our hotel is practically in the heart of Lakeland. We are an older hotel, but we make renovations on a regular basis. In fact, we just completed a major renovation throughout the whole site. Thanks again, and we hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lakeland
Howard Johnson Lakeland
#23 of 33 in Lakeland
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 33 in Lakeland
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $73 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing