We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting with Family Members”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #50 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Meeting with Family Members”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We picked this restaurant because it was convenient and half way between Orlando and Tampa. Not crowded and service was good. Food always good. Right off I-4 so can hop off and back on without any effort. Like all LongHorn Steakhouse's it measures up to the fine quality that they are noted for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Steak Dinner”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I have visited this Longhorn several times in the last year and each time have been extremely impressed by the food, service, atmosphere, and portion sizes. Tonight was no exception! The honey wheat bread they serve is one of the best breads we've had at any steakhouse. We ordered the Western Fries for an appetizer, and it was excellent. We both ordered steaks with my wife ordering a filet and me ordering a flat iron with portabello. Both were phenomenal! They were cooked perfectly to order and were excellent cuts of meat. The service was quick, but we did not feel rushed and had time between courses. We both upgraded our sides to the Steakhouse Macaroni and Cheese. I highly recommend it since it was delicious! Overall, the prices aren't too bad, but plan on at least $20-$25 a head especially if you want the better steak cuts. Hands down, this is the best chain steakhouse we've ever been to! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newlymarriedman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring training”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Service was pretty good and fast. Steak was cooked to what we ordered, portions were good size. Waitress was awful nice, although after we got our meal she never returned until after our meal was all gone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLDvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good service, and good food. I really felt that the food was priced fairly and cooked well. Spent more to eat worse food later in Lakeland. I would eat here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChuckSteele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Steak!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wish we had a Longhorn in Canada! Excellent steak dinner and nice atmosphere
Even had enough to take some home!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing