We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terrace Grille

The Terrace Grille
Ranked #19 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Can't review this for dinner since we opted for the Bay Street Bistro, but we enjoyed breakfast here. I had the terrace breakfast which was good, but hubby had the frittata, which he said was great. Atmosphere is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sights2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been going to the Terrace Grille for special occasions for many years. The menu is good and the service is excellent. My husband likes the atmosphere. The wine list needs some attention as they need to store the wines properly. They do not have a wine chiller, so the reds arrive at Florida room temperature....that is, too warm. Chilean Sea Bass, Crab Cakes, Filet, Lamb Chops....you can't go wrong with the menu. Dessert Menu is limited, but very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarySLakeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The Very Best Lakeland has to Offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Brunch, lunch or dinner, the food here is very good. My favorites are goat cheese salad and creme brulee. Meats and fish are always great quality and well presented. Believe it or not, they have an awesome meatloaf that has a great presentation, too! Holiday brunches are beautifully done, with something perfect for the entire family. Nice to have valet parking. Hotel is in beautiful setting with floor to ceiling windows. Nice bar area. Overlooks main lake in city that is the site for festivals and car shows, etc. Best to make reservations always, but especially during special events like these. Next block over from the square in the city, where other events are held.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Softsoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is great. Atmosphere is great. Pretty expensive for Lakeland. Must not wear shorts. Service is friendly and not snooty unlike some restaurants of this nature.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartaCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Anniversary Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My fiancé and I met at the Terrace Grille 10 years ago on 12/12/03. Last night, we went back for dinner. It was terrific and the service was outstanding. Tyler and the rest of the staff did a great job. The restaurant and hotel were all decked out for the holiday and had carolers singing while we dined. I had rack of lamb and my significant other had the meatloaf--which is what he had for lunch 10 years ago!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to The Terrace Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing