We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional and delicious”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #79 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New
Restaurant details
Description: New
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very professional and delicious”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

At first not impressed by the staff waiting behind the hostess, she was smiling and pleasant, they were not. When we were seated though the waitress and food were great. We will return when in the area

Helpful?
Thank jakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
617 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our best Olive Garden experience yet. The food was much better and the menu was great. I was very impressed overall.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seasoning”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had the lasagna at this Olive garden. It sure tasted spicy. And it was as I am not to eat spicy foods. Be careful on ordering any foods that might be spicy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leapin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
492 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience With A VERY Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As a rule, we're not usually big fans of Olive Garden.
But when it's 6:00 pm, 3 days before Christmas, and you spot empty parking spaces, you GO FOR IT.
This particular Olive garden is very new, and there's NOTHING about the new corporate décor that really says "Italian".
Pleasant - but indistinguishable.
Our meal was certainly enjoyable, but it wasn't until AFTER the meal that the true joy was dispensed.
Our server verbally wished us a MERRY CHRISTMAS, and presented us with an personally signed Olive Garden business card that expressed the same MERRY CHRISTMAS sentiment.

In this age of Political Correctness, and many folks avoiding any and all suggestion of religious overtones, this was a welcome, refreshing, and pleasant surprise.

GOD BLESS YOU, Olive Garden.
You have won our hearts, if NOT our stomachs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Large Party”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Serviced a group of about 30 with ease. Everyone liked their food. This is a newer Olive Garden and it surprised me that everyone liked their dinners...had not been to an Olive Garden is some time. The menu has improved and the service was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing