We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches - Great owner!!”

Divicious Deli & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great sandwiches - Great owner!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Divicious sandwiches are great! Lots of meat and made to your liking. Jo is an excellent owner and very friendly, and she remembers what you like, if you tend to get the same sandwich as I do. I like that she is open early so I can call ahead and pick it up on my way to work. I agree that Divicious is a hidden gem in Lakeland.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayAnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great coffee shop w breakfast spot.
Great sandwiches and soups with Caribbean flare!
Casual small cafe deli with good attitude.
Nice value for quality! Menu lots to select from !
Enjoy !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Big Menu, lots to choose from. Was very good”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have eaten here a few times. It is very good and so much to choose from.
A lot of different cheeses to choose from as well as different breads.
We also had hot and cold coffee and was good as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good simple local eats”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Late lunch/brunch at Divicious with family. This is my sister's favorite local place for breakfast or light lunch and I can see why. This is the kind of home-town place where a couple of visits will make you a "regular". Divicious is small and not fancy. You can eat there or carry out. I'm not sure of their hours but we went at 3pm on a Sunday and some of us got breakfast and others got lunch. The menu offers simple breakfast food and sandwiches. There is also a good selection of flavored coffees. The prices are extremely reasonable. I had two eggs with pepperjack cheese, sopressata, and wheat toast. I had never tried sopressata and selected it on their recommendation as they were out of chorizo. Loved it. This is the kind of place you hesitate to review because you want to keep it your own special little secret.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snickerseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Deli”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Divicious is the only place in town with a plethora of "cheese subs". Great variety, super sandwiches. a hidden gem.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divicious Deli & Coffee Shop also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Divicious Deli & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing