We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for a movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cobb Lakeside 18

Cobb Lakeside 18
Ranked #2 of 15 Fun & Games in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice place for a movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

enjoy watching movies at that location many things to do before and after the entertainment. Several dining options to choose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rkstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozad, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was not impressed by the "cattle at market" feel at the ticket and concessions. Everything is overpriced even for the movies!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Loved the options available because of the number of screens...all showing different movies. And you can choose an iMax or 3D option for a few more bucks. We were pleasantly surprised at the $5.25 rate on Senior Monday.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarvinB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ugh... Cell phones, teens, noise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I enjoy going to the movies... However, each time I have seen a movie at the Cobb it has been ruined by phones going off and/or teenagers being loud and causing a scene. I dont think its the fault of the establishment - just the rude people who mingle here. On the brightside the facilities are always clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Checked out the IMAX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The evening I was staying in Lakeland, the Cobb was showing "Gravity" 3-D at its Imax theater. The theater itself is big and handsome. The reclining seat was highly comfortable. Staff had somehow missed some spilled popcorn.

Wheelchair access seemed reasonable, for those who prefer to be relatively close to the screen rather than in a back row (I sat a row back from the wheelchair row).

While I'd like to see the movie in a full-on IMAX theater, this one handled the 3-D and the sound of this innovative movie very well. There was no problem with stray noise from adjoining theaters, air conditioning, or other such sources. The 3-D glasses were clean.

The theater is unusual in having a variety of eating places within a short and pedestrian-friendly walk.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb Lakeside 18 also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Cobb Lakeside 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing