We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad, great steak, great servicee”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #54 of 446 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sunny Central Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great salad, great steak, great servicee”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

First visit - will definitely return. Had been avoiding expecting typical chain steaks. Big mistake. The hot rolls and peanuts kept us busy till 2 perfectly chilled house salads arrived. We both had the 6 oz filet mignon and they were delivered as ordered - medium - hot pink center. The baked potatoes were salt rubbed and really really hot. With 2 glasses of Miraseau Pinot Noir the tab was $60 including a 20% tip for server Sadarius. Turns out it was his first day as a waiter. He was superb and we will ask for him on our next visit. I anticipate he will be a manager one day - friendly, kept checking on us, and was always smiling. He had just moved from TN and his Uncle works there 2. Yes, it is noisy and we enjoyed the enthusiastic line dancing and clapping by the wait staff. We spoke to manager Harry on our way out and told him what a great meal and great service we had just experienced. As first time guests, we were sent home with a bag of peanuts and coupon for a free appetizer on our next visit. The flavor of the filets were superb and not a single bit of waste. Great job Texas Roadhouse - can't wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank HappyFLTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was good food It has good burgers and everything. It did it right not over cooked. We would go back there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Sports bar in the middle, amazing burger, great service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went twice in two days - that should say something. Had steak the first night. Well cooked. Delicious. Next day just needed a burger and a place to watch the game. Good choice again. Had the smokehouse burger with mushrooms, onions, American and jack cheeses. Yummy! With mashed potatoes that tasted homemade and yes, yummy. What can I say? Yummy, yummy. Plus with tax and tip it was $20 for two people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good food and good service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Service was excellent. Food was cooked as ordered. Taste great. A little loud but that is what is to be expected.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumpjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love the Burger!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The true test of a burger is whether or not you could eat it completely naked plain - Texas Roadhouse passes the test with flying colors EVERY time! The restaurant is a little loud. I shared a cheese burger & fries with my mom on Sunday after church. The servers do not seem to have a problem with a shared plate & are always kind & helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMe1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing