We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland Heights was a low point.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cleveland Heights Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
POINCIANA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cleveland Heights was a low point.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Cleveland Heights 27 hole municipal golf course is a great place to play most of the time. This time it was terrible and someone should have told us or put us out on another 18. The greens on our front nine were unputtable and this nine should have been closed. Food was great in the clubhouse and golf shop people were apologetic for our experience. Had the starter been there when I got back he would have been given a good piece of my mind. NOT A HAPPY DUFFER

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Breakfast is okay”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I only go here for and informal breakfast meeting when our service club does not meet at its regularly place. The food is okay but not great and the service is slow but accurate. No one goes here for the food. It's groups like ours or early morning golfers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice course, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's a pretty course. Nice clubhouse. Fairly easy, and was not too crowded when we were there. Pleasant grounds, and employees. We enjoyed our round.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best courses in the Lakeland area.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have golfed here a number of times in the last few years. It's probably my favourite courses in the Lakeland area. It's inexpensive as the cost is 30 dollars for 18 with a cart. The course is always in good shape with good greens. The main feature I enjoy is the ambience of the course, which includes some very beautiful palms.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK for a neighborhood joint”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have visited several times with friends who live in the area; it does the job but don't expect anything fancy. Basic bar with bar food a lot of regulars and a lot of old folks, last visit a couple of weeks ago was on a night when they had karaoke (around 6:30 pm, yes seriously!) and it was a little too much for me, especially so early but I guess it is Florida after all and snowbird season to boot!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Heights Golf Course also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Cleveland Heights Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing