We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Motel Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
$138
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
19
5
5
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
5
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseating establishmentsthe young ladyroom was cleanpamelawifikeyamenitieshousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Too many things went "horribly wrong here!....First off The card key didnt work(for the first time we used it).Second, the plug on the microwave was cut off. Third, We were afraid to touch anything without getting a disease or something!. Dirty Dirty Dirty!.....Towels and linen prob was second hand from the nearest prison. Card key locked us out,Again in the cold.They said the batteries were too cold?? Well,besides it suckin a big one,the plumbing was Great! good luck

Room Tip: dont bother.there is a cleaner more managed motel 1 mile down the road for 5$ MORE
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatthehell2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A friend recommended the Best Motel. The motel had adequate accomadations and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Not the best overall place to stay, but for half the price of other motels its best overall in my book. I've paid a lot more for rooms that were really no better. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been staying at the Best Motel in Lakeland, Florida for 3 days. For the price i paid i have been in a very clean and comfortable nonsmoking room. The motel is centrally located with some very good restaurants within a short distance.
I have been to both Tampa and Orlando for Busch Gardens and Disneyworld. Each is just a short trip from this hotel. The staff has been friendly and have taken care of any requests i have had. I recommend the Best Motel for travelers who are looking for a comfortable, clean room at a small price.

Room Tip: This motel also has rooms with 3 double beds or 2 king beds. I was surprised when the housekeeper told me about them, she showed me and they were very nice. Thats a tip for anyone needing extra sleeping.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our hotel and our great staff. Many guests who stay here also like the fact that we are centrally located between Tampa and Orlando just off of I-4. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Dirty is an understatement. Stains on the walls, sticky stuff on the phone and on the sheets. Old stained towels and linens that look like they came from Goodwill. Dirt and soap scum in the drawers, on the sink and on the counters.
Price doubled from what was quoted on phone to when we came in to the lobby. I think they look at you and then decide how much to charge.
The positive side??? They have ample parking and allow all breeds of dogs-plenty of room for the dogs too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank piggs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews