We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was friendly, not a good place for those with allergies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff was friendly, not a good place for those with allergies”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My stay at this hotel was very brief thankfully because my allergies were having a terrible time. The staff was pleasant but I believe they needed to change out the air filters because the moment I entered the room I could feel my allergies kick in. I also stayed at the Ramada up the street (on the same interstate exit) and my sinuses thanked me.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher-33606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    196
    126
    67
    40
See reviews for
256
147
59
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very clean suites and well kept exterior! Skip and hop from Cracker Barrel. Highly recommend to everyone! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! We have really worked hard in recent months and have increased the quality of our property as well as our rooms!! We hope you get to stay again so that we can continue to WOW you with great rooms and great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I was forced to stay here after a car accident nearby. I'm a former "road warrior" and traveled worldwide for many years. The staff here (especially Erica W. & Jeff C.) treated me like family, turning a potentially bad experience into a pleasent one. Erica printed me a list of nearby stores and restuarants, while Jeff loaned me a cell phone charger. The staff even treated my Bassett Hound like their own, even though he shed heavily on the carpet. This hotel is only 35 minutes from Disney at half the price of others in Orlando, with a Cracker Barrel and Appleby's next door. It's also only 10 minutes from Fantasy Of Flight, a great aviation museum with flight demonstrations every day at 1:30. What else could you need? Thanks, everyone at the Jameson Inn Lakeland!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Only had an opportunity to stay one night but would have stayed longer

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPSBelleview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The room was lovely. Especially enjoyed the gym and workout room. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bar3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

After much research, made reservation on corporate website. Very good price that didn't require paying in advance with price-of-room cancellation fee. In fact, better price than other similar hotels in same area. Plus, website had "Specials" link that gave another $10 off.

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room and public areas clean. Pool was clean. Room was comfortable but not very large. Microwave and mini-fridge were placed between bed and wall.

No noise from interstate. Didn't hear any other hotel guests but didn't see many on our floor. Mini-fridge was quiet.

Breakfast was okay (waffle machine, cereals, biscuit & gravy, instant oatmeal & grits, toast, danish, etc.).

For the price, it was a very good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uflgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Very pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Easy parking. About 5 minutes from the stadium. Would stay again and recommend. Only thing that I didn't like was sink outside of restrooms and limited toiletries.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing