We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always friendly staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    161
    103
    55
    30
See reviews for
208
117
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 days over Christmas. The staff was very nice and helpful. We did have a problem with a room and we were offered another room which was much better. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and there are several restaurants in the area. Cracker Barrel is next door which we used most of the time. The breakfast at the hotel is not good and the breakfast area is much too small for the number of people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Jack S.,

Thank you for staying with us during your Christmas Vacation. I am glad you found us to be a convenient location. Please stay with us again.

Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Affordable, after several recent stays staff treats me like family. Incredible professionalism with a personal flavor. Stay here in Lakeland, no one else comes close for the $$. Management best I've ever dealt with. (I am well traveled and have dealt with a lot).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear David P.,

Thank You so Much for your kind words, We are glad that you love staying with us and look forward to your next trip to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland.FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, In
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just spent 4 nights at this motel on a short vacation Thanksgiving week. The only complaints that we had were the sheets on the bed were too small for the bed. They came off 2 nights in a row and we requested new bigger sheets and they changed them, also the gravy is horrible, the worst I have ever eaten. They need to find someone who can make gravy or get another kind if it is premade. They also ran out of certain foods for breakfast. They only had sausage one of the mornings that we were there. The milk was empty a lot and the waffle mix was empty also. We never saw anyone to ask for refills on these items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#12 of 31 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing