We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I reserved room for non smoking and it was a smoking room-cause allergies to start up bad. Overcharged my card causing funds put on hold that was needed for the vacation. Room floor had empty bottles on floor, not ours, spiders crawled in bed on my son and spider webs. Animals-dogs allowed to stay, which leads to uncleanliness

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Rita,

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. We truly failed to give you a great stay and I am so sorry. My employees work hard to give every guest a great stay. Please contact me at 863-858-9070 so I can fix this.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 689 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We used to stay very often when it was the Jamison Inn. This was our first time back since it switched to Baymont. We were pleased with our room, very clean. One night we were coming back to the hotel from dinner and I saw one of the hotel clerks drinking in the parking lot with some of the other male guests. I later saw her at the lobby desk and she said that she was the assistant manager!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sherri W.,

Thank You for your review. I am sorry you had to witness that and I have taken care of the situation. Please give us another try.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jannett H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A.j B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Staff needs to be more sensitive of guest needs but overall very clean and safe place to stay/

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Charles,

Thank You for writing a review of how clean, comfortable and safe hotel the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland, FL was. I am sorry you feel we were not sensitive to your needs. Please contact me at 863-858-9070 so I can fix the issue.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Room exceeded our expectations in relation to price. Cool, clean, quiet, & comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Darrell,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland, FL. I am so glad that you found our hotel CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We strive to make every stay as comfortable as your stay.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
290 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing