We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 696 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was nice, personnel very nice, but criticisms are
3, in order of importance:
1. internet speed was poor, could not load most websites with
my laptop, and could not download data.
2, Breakfast did not have a good protein substitute for
the wheat derived offerings.
3. missed the availability of a laundromat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ramon N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Got a stinky Smoke room, dirty carport. Hard to sleep with the awful smell. Receptionist not very friendly...He could of told us that it was the last room, but Smoke room. We would of gone elsewhere.
Carpart stained in spots in Hallways, front of elevator.
Breakfast...we skipped it...not very clean...juice had an awful taste. First and last stay at this hotel. Morning receptionist listened to our complaint, but was glad to see us leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Spa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I showed up at 5:30 and there was a sign that some one would be back in 15 minutes, then was told they had lost my reservation, even though I had a confirmation number. Then they rom ended a Travelodge at the next exit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jameson bailed out just in time. This hotel was a great choice prior to the Baymont takeover.
Second shift staff are rude, arrogant, and untruthful. Manager on site is seldom available and doesn't return promised phone calls. There are several much better similar priced options
available within walking distance of this establishment. Far better options with desk attendants
who actually care and are helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryce27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
172 reviews
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing