We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems with service, fairly cleam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    199
    128
    68
    40
See reviews for
260
151
61
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was very quaint and clean. I booked this as a last minute thing on Hotwire for one night and was not sure about staying here after name was revealed. However, the location was right close to the interstate, an Applebees, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Wendy's, gas, and shopping. The room offers flat screen TVs and free internet and has a country charm to it. I think it could use some additional updating but I was pleasantly surprised and I would stay again. Staff is great too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pintsizeladyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

If you want a nice clean hotel for relatively cheap, this one is great. They have a few things to work on. Pool was filled with leaves. Fitness center bike was broken. Fitness center also had dirty cups and towels all over. Breakfast was good. Room was spotless. They take pets so that is a plus. Staff was not very friendly. When I asked for something to skim the pool with the clerk says "we aren't allowed to do that. The pool guy comes on Monday". Well it's Monday at 2 pm and I haven't seen a pool guy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend of baseball. Clean hotel, nice staff, microwave, fridge, etc. beds are small, couldn't really sleep well with two adults in one bed. Bed was comfortable though just small. Son slept in other bed by himself said was good. Would stay there again over some of the other hotels we stayed at around there before.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccrage2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I spent just one night here during a sporting event. The group rate made it an excellent value. I booked a King, but when the family behind me checked in, they asked for a King and the clerk said there were none left, so I switched to a double and gave the family my King. My double ended up being a handicapped room, Room 123. The location, right next to the lobby and breakfast room, was a little noisy, but the room was wonderful. The room was large, clean and modern. It was equipped with an LG large screen TV, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, coffemaker, alarm clock, desk and free wi fi. The wi fi worked very well for everything except watching videos online. The desk staff were very friendly. Because I was competing, I brought my own breakfast, so I didn't get to check out the included continental breakfast. The hotel has a Cracker Barrel on one side and an Applebee's on the other side, so finding somewhere decent to eat is very easy. There's a Wendy's right down the road.

I will definitely look into staying in other Jameson Inn's if they are as nice as this one.

Room Tip: 123 is handicapped accessible, so it is large, but the location isn't the quietest on the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleetampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I checked in here for five nights after a disappointing experience at a nearby property. The desk clerk on duty had no problem showing me a room before regisration. My room was a king suite and though not overly large, it was well appointed and clean. Housekeeping service proved reliable and breakfast was above average for a "free" meal---the eating area was inviting and clean. For me, the best feature was the large, well-equipped fitness room located in a separate building next to the outdoor pool. There was a variety of machines in good repair and the AC was COLD in 90 degree Florida humidity!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank run4evergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to know you were able to walk in to our property and receive the great service we strive to provide to every single guest. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our fitness center and pool area. We are very excited to know you were also able to enjoy our new 37" flat screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. We look forward to having you as a guest next time you are in the Lakeland area.

Thank you once again for your time,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing