We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Line Reservations -- Trust but Verify”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On Line Reservations -- Trust but Verify”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I booked on line on the Jameson Inn website (i.e. not hotels.com, expedia.com etc...) two months ago for a two night stay in a non-smoking room. This generated two email responses with different confirmation numbers. Not wanting to be charged for two rooms, I called the hotel and asked for one of the reservations to be cancelled. A check several days later showed that this reservation was still active so I cancelled it on line myself. I checked that the remaining reservation was still active. A few days before the trip, I checked again as I was visiting Lakeland at a busy time. The reservation was still present.

When I arrived at the Jameson Inn the receptionist told be that they weren't expecting me and the best they could offer was a smoking room at $50 more per night. I insisted that I had a reservation and showed her a printout of the confirmation. She verified that the reservations was "in the system and active" and called her manager. They tried to blame the problem on an external booking system (hotels.com etc) but fortunately I had the evidence that I had booked through the Jameson Inn system. The best the "manager" could offer was the smoking room, and she refused to honor the lower price on my reservation. This was despite agreeing that the error was most likely theirs. The receptionist was courteous and professional in her manner, but her manager's response, by phone, was unacceptable.

Bottom line... don't trust the online reservation system, and if anything goes wrong, don't expect Jameson Inn to do anything to address it. To the receptionist's credit she did inform me that rooms were available at the local Quality Inn (at $40 less per night with a similar breakfast included).

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Jameson Inn several times before. There's an Applebee's Restaurant 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hugh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    199
    128
    68
    40
See reviews for
260
151
61
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We booked the king non smoking room. The room was huge. It fit the king size bed and there was also a pull out couch with a very large bathroom. The bed wasn't anything to rave about but I didn't hate it either. The service at the desk was nice, although we didn't deal with them anymore then checking in and out but from what I could tell they were polite. I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 because there was some staining on the carpet from what looked like bleach and the parking lot could have been better designed. Nothing huge though. I also only paid $70 for our one night stay if I'd had to pay more then I wouldn't rate it that high though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Jennifer F:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with the space in the room and the overall rating that you gave the property. My staff and I start every morning with the goal to make every guest feel very welcomed here in our Lakeland property, customer service is very important us. We really appreciate the suggestions on the carpeting and our rates.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was married in Lakeland this past Saturday, and my fiance and I and our out-of-town guests stayed here that night. I had emailed with the manager for months in advance, and she was very accommodating. Check-in for every guest went very smoothly, as well as ours. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. I would stay again for sure next time I am in town!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear tmadd:

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you and your wedding guest enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you and your now husband back again any time that you are in the Lakeland area.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights while visiting family. We arrived at the hotel about 8pm we both agreed it looked nice on the outside. When we went inside we were "greeted" by a girl with a really bad attitude. She didn't ask how we were doing and whenever I asked questions about the hotel or the town she acted like she didnt want to be bothered with us. No customer service skills. Pam is her name so watch out for her. The other staff was friendly. The room smelled bad, breakfast was ok. Im not sure if we would stay there again. Customer serivce and cleanliness is important to us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 111ashley111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear 111Ashley111:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel room conditions; I have taken your comments and reviewed them with my team to make the necessary improvements. Anytime we receive a complaint of this nature we do have a one on one talk with the desk clerk. Customer Service is a must for our employees as it is important to you as the guest. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. If you are ever visiting the Lakeland area again, please consider staying with us again.


Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lakeland hotels

Basel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We only stayed one night and found the room adequate for the price.
After having read other peoples experiences, I must say that I am glad we got a non-smoking room. The room did smell somewhat musty but it was bearable. The beds were comfy enough and the room itself was clean. I found the sink outside of the bathroom and in the room itself somewhat amusing. Check in was fast and pleasant. Appreciated the computer which was for free in the lobby. Breakfast was ok, American standard, not enough room for a for more than 10 guests at once and sincere there was a Basketball Team plus entourage in the hotel, there was a lot of noise and a bit of pushing and shoving going on. We would however use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask well in advance for a non-smoker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pampam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Pampam00:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our pillow top mattresses and the cleanliness of our rooms. Customer Service is a plus for all our staff so check in should be hassle free. We hope to see you and your family again when you are around the Lakeland area.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights. All of the staff that we dealt with were very helpful. They were available and cheerful. The linens were crisp, Many pillows to choose from.
This was our third stay at this location.

Room Tip: Two restaurants are very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Donna G:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that this is your third time at our location. My staff and I work hard every day to please our guest and make them feel at home, and this starts with Customer Service. Our beds and linens are also a very important part of our guest satisfaction. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We came to Lakeland for Winterfest Square Dance weekend and stayed 3 nights. We stayed here last year and thought highly enough to return this year.

Room had 2 double beds. Clean and mini-fridge worked fine. Wasn't a really large room but adequate.

Hotel seemed pretty fully every night we were there. There weren't enough tables any morning at breakfast. Usually some would notice us standing to eat our cereal and by the time we were half finished they would get up and offer their chairs. Continental breakfast. The hot part of breakfast is waffle iron. The staff behind the front desk has to be summoned when you need more milk or coffee. Most of the time they would have choc. chip muffins but one morning they ran out completely.

You can walk out the back door and eat at a Cracker Barrel which is one of the great points about this location.

Hotel is near enough to interstate for road noise to be a factor. However in FL. you are going to have the AC on, so the white noise generated by the fan covers any road noise (for us).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandflji, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Golfergeo:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the fact that you decided to come back. You came to visit us on our busiest season so we are pretty much full the entire month of February and March. Thanks for the compliment on our breakfast; we usually get great feedback on our chocolate chip muffins and we will take into consideration stocking up double on this specific flavor. We hope to see you again next year.

Thank you,

Tahiri Perez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing