We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dining in downtown Lakeland, FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Street Bistro

Bay Street Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bay Street Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 444 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are located in the old Studebaker building off of E Bay Street in Lakeland, FL.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good dining in downtown Lakeland, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

A small downtown bistro, Bay Street was a delight. Our regular dinner group enjoyed a Saturday evening dining experience including good food and service. I hope to try it for lunch soon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“A rare find in central Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Truly one of the best meals to be had in Florida. The Meal was exceptional and the wine list is very extensive. I had the Duck and my wife had the salmon and both of us were extreamly pleased. We will be back often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I went there with a girl friend, the place was not packed around 2 pm. three more tables. Cozy place. The waitress was very attentive. explained carefully the entrees, good knowledge of the menu.
The food was nice presented and great flavors.
We enjoyed it and surely will go back at night with the husbands.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandraaldaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,113 helpful votes
“The Holy Grail of Lakeland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. The owner and his staff are extremely accommodating. The food is unique, fresh and flavorful. The wine list is way above average for the area as well.

A group of is went 2 nights in a row because the food and atmosphere were so perfect.

I had duck the first night and a filet the second evening. Both were impeccably prepared...but! Even better? Don't miss out on the meat loaf! I think we ended up ordering 2-3 of the meatloaf plates as an appetizer. It's the best meatloaf this world has to offer!

Check it out. I promise you won't be disappointed! Look forward to returning again next week :)

Helpful?
7 Thank Ammon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I was out shopping alone and decided to have lunch before going home. It was raining fairly hard and I wasn't sure what time they stopped serving lunch. I was sparked across the street from the restaurant and called. The assured me that I was good. (2pm) and offered to get me with an umbrella. I was so pleased with the wonderful menu and service. I ordered the special of salmon and what a treat. Cooked perfectly. The vegetables were also wonderful. The waitress never hurried me as I was the last patron before they closed. I definitely will go back... Thanks again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Street Bistro also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Bay Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing