We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service, ok amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Lakeland
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, ok amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I arrived late to the residence inn in Lakeland Florida. The desk clerk took very good care of us by quickly checking us in, and even upgraded our room to a two room suite for no extra charge. He did this for us so that we didn't have to wait any longer for a computer glitch which was taking a long time....great customer service! The location was in a great area and within walking distance to an outdoor mall. The exercise room did have a funky smell, and the equipment was limited, but functioned. All in all it was a great place to stay and would definitely return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
19
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Residence Inn for more than 5 years now. Each year over Christmas holiday. I will fess up that I was a grump to start; and desk staff this year was not as good as past years for daytime hours. But overnight staff excellent. Everything with our room was great. The hotel was clean and housekeeping went out of their way to help us as needed. We will be back. Very convenient location next to outdoor mall. Very pet friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: We have stayed all over. Inner part of "L" is always nice. Could be over pool which is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. Room was exceptionally clean, the complimentary breakfast buffet was good and well tended to. I appreciated the measuring cup in the kitchen as I was on a diet in which I had to measure some things out. Although it is walking distance to the outdoor shopping mall just across the parking lot, it would have been a bit of a hike at night so I opted to drive over there. You could easily walk if you wanted to. I ate at a delicious restaurant that I highly recommend called B.D.'s Mongolian BBQ. It is located in that shopping mall over by the movie theatres. You get to pick out all your own food and then bring it to the grill and chefs grill it for you. The bar was hopping that night as well because there was a live band there (it was a Weds). All in all I recommend the hotel. It has a great location next to everything and it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeFlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
Level Contributor
99 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although the rooms are very nice the hotel has chosen to cut back on amenities. The hotel had until recently offered a full array of hotel channels but recently cut back over 27 channels so if you like Scyfy, FX, AMC, Oxygen, WE, Animal Planet, Discovery, Bravo, Lifetime, etc. your out of luck. (The front desk clerk let me know when I questioned. Apparently other guests also complained) Also the hotels internet is limited to 3/4 mbps for upload and download per user making it seem at times like using dial up! (Their contracted internet service let me know this when I called) I also do not understand why they cannot have king size beds in the 1 bedroom suites instead of one queen bed it would make it much more comfortable for a couple. As you read before getting into the hotel is not easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdipace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear fdipace,

Thank you for your comments; it is through important guest feedback like yours that we are able to improve. We have since added 27 additional channels to our high definition lineup bringing our total to 72 (this includes 3 premium HBO channels). Additionally we have upgraded our internet bandwidth to a Fiber Optic connection more than tripling our previous speeds to meet our travelers increased technology needs. While we do only offer Queen Size beds, our 50% larger all suite studio, one, and two bedroom suites offer plenty of room to stretch out and relax on long trips. We look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit to Lakeland.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September 2012. Nice overall. Shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. Confusing driveway entrance/exit, very poor design. Miss the main driveway and you'll be navigating your way through adjacent business parking lots. Suites have plenty of room and comfortable beds for the business traveler. Friendly and accomodating staff. Breakfast and evening reception food is so-so.

Room Tip: Upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlanticair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I happened to become sick while on a business trip to Lakeland and needed to switch rooms because the AC unit was keeping me awake. The very nicely let me into two rooms to see if they would be better then what I was currently in and let me choose which one to switch to. I slept much better the next few nights. Front desk staff was nice, manager was friendly and great.

Room Tip: My first night was in an even numbered room. I switched the second night because of what I think was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear asouth,

Sorry to hear you got sick on your trip to Lakeland, I know traveling is stressful enough without getting sick. I am very happy to hear the staff was able to get you into a room you could be comfortable in and rest during your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire team. We look forward to being your home away from home the next time you visit Lakeland.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for four nights at this hotel and it was like a home away from home. The staff were really really friendly to chat with and helpful whenever we needed anything. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed during our stay. The location was right next to a lot of restaurants, stores and a large outdoor shopping plaza. The breakfasts were good and a hot main course changed each day. The pool was clean and not heavily chlorinated like some hotels I've been in. Tea, coffee, hot water were always hot and ready to be served in the lobby throughout the day, the gym was decent for a good cardio workout (one elliptical and two treadmills with TVs attached to each). We were well pleased during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#7 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lakeland
Courtyard Lakeland
#16 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lakeland

Property: Residence Inn Lakeland
Address: 3701 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#9 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for comfortable Lakeland, FL hotels, you'll love the Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland. Our all-suite, extended-stay Lakeland, FL hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We're ideally located near The Lakeland Center, Lakeland Airport, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland Florida, and Joker Marchant Stadium - the Detroit Tigers' spring training home. We're also close to Publix, Amazon, and Stryker. Midway between Orlando and Tampa, Florida, our hotel in Lakeland is a perfect home base for trips to Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney, and Hard Rock Casino. Our spacious suites offer free Wi-Fi, fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and sofabeds. Start the day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our Manager's Receptions with complimentary light fare or BBQ, as well as beer and wine. And bring your pet - we're pet-friendly. Few Lakeland hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing