We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AND GREAT SERVICE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Lakeland
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels by Marriott and am typically satisfied with the service. I must say that this was one of the best locations I have had the opportunity of staying at. The service was great. The hotel was clean. The customer service was superior. There were several groups that stayed a the hotel, which is expected during the summer. One group in particular was a bit unruly and made hotel guests uncomfortable with heavy public drinking, loud music for the entire weekend in the lobby and pool area. The group almost made it impossible for other groups to enjoy their visits because at one point they blocked most of the pool area off and prevented other hotel guests from comfortably enjoying the beautiful pool and jacuzzi. To help the situation, the hotel staff did have to step in, and that was greatly appreciated. Once the hotel management stepped in, I must say that my stay improved 100%.

The breakfast each morning is delicious. They offer pancakes, waffles, some of the best eggs I've tasted in a while, fresh fruit, and several othe options. The breakfast was far greater than what I would have expected. The rooms were well maintained. I had the pleasure of using the wash room and was satisfied with that experience as well. The overall stay, staff, hotel, and service was great. Also, the hotel is located in front of a great outdoor mall that has a movie theater attached. There is a grocery store and a Target across the street. Restaurants are next door. Pretty much everything you need is in close proximity to the hotel without having to get on the highway or travel far. In the past, I have blogged about hotels and I must say that the service, cleanliness, and overall experience is close to that of the 5 star hotels I have stayed at in the past. Also, the hotel is about 40-45 mins from Disney World and probably 30 from Tampa which is not too bad, especially if other hotels are booked up. It's a nice getaway. Thank you for the experience!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Giving it a one star is being generous. Not a family friendly hotel at all. The General Manager does not even know what customer service even remotely is. She is not well groomed, is very unprofessional in her ways and really needs to revisit what the first Marriot core value is - PUT PEOPLE FIRST! Her abusive tone, mishandling of room charges, and poor interpersonal communication needs to be addressed by Corporate or Larry Blumberg & Associates management team who are the owners of this establishment. It is well demonstrated by her untrained front desk staff that she does not groom her own personnel as well. The breakfast was horrible, but the cooks were very personable. They close the lobby at 9 PM which is where the business center is located, and if you do not leave the lobby they threaten to call the police. I don't understand why they have 12 tables, a fireplace and a large screen television there if you are not allowed to use them. The front desk clerk told me she did not want to have to clean any mess up. We were watching a baseball game on the television. This hotel obviously CANNOT handle multiple groups of people. There were at least three different groups of people staying at the hotel at one time. Poor Poor Poor.......and i am a Marriott Gold Reward Member!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKdynasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment with regards to your recent visit to the Residence Inn Lakeland. It is only when a guest informs us of an issue that we can take corrective action. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we have reviewed your comments with the General Manager and her staff and have taken the appropriate action including retraining where necessary. I hope that, on your next visit to the area that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence and display to you our true “Legendary Hospitality”

Spurgeon Nisbett
Regional Director of Operations
LBA Hospitality
spurgeonn@lbaproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Legoland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, but busy. There is a huge shopping complex behind the hotel and an Olive Garden is going on next door. There is a Courtyard directly next door and a Chili's just a few more steps down. The hotel is what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Nice room, plenty of space. We arrived as Taco Night was shutting down and breakfast the next day was acceptable as well. You do have to make a U-turn to get to the hotel if you are coming from Tampa on the toll road. And don't forget your rolls of quarters - the toll both is 50 cents and unmanned without a change machine. The pool was a perfect fit for our needs as we could unwind after a long drive. Legoland was a short drive the next day - we checked out and left after breakfast and were at the park before they opened at 9.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turftoe,ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

As for Residence Inns this is just average. It comes with free wifi, free breakfast, free parking, along with a suite. Nothing really jumped out about this hotel. My main issue was what they called a fitness room. It was more a running room. The good part of this hotel is the location. There is a nice little outdoor mall within walking distance. Plenty of choices for food but not so much for shopping. My concern was where to eat which we had no issues with when we got there.

All and all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here two nights to attend a Detroit Tiger's spring training baseball game and Legoland. We had a two bedroom suite that worked perfectly for putting our kids down at a reasonable time for exciting vacation days. The pool and pool area is very nice for enjoying the warm Florida air outside. There was also a sperate deck adjacent to the pool for relaxing outside. The Publix supermarket is across the street. There is also a mall and many restaurants nearby. Would definetly stay here again. Just a side note if you have small children, there is a very nice playground in downtown Lakeland - Barnett Family park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stay at Marriot properties often and I love them. I was on a business trip on March 12th 2012 and the Hotel we were booked at was set up by the event planner. Well it turned out that the hotel had bed bugs. So I politely checked in to the Residence Inn and had a wonderful stay. I had a studio suite. It was very clean and comfortable with lots of room and great ammenities. I travel to this area often and this will be where I stay from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The suite setup of Residence Inns works well for us as a couple with a small child, and this one is a solid representative of the brand. We stayed here during a 2-day visit to the new Legoland Florida - it's an easy 30-minute drive or so to the park past some very pretty homes and scenery.

We were really impressed by the staff - they were friendly, efficient and helpful across the board. When we checked in, we were given a room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke, and the front desk quickly accommodated our request to be moved. Our replacement room was clean and nicely appointed. Like all Residence Inns, it has a kitchenette with full fridge, microwave and dishwasher, which always comes in handy for snacking, takeout leftovers and washing things like souvenir cups and coffee tumblers.

The outdoor pool area looked appealing, although it was too cold to swim while we were there. The lobby and breakfast area are cozy and inviting. The free breakfast and dinner buffets weren't quite up to the quality we've enjoyed at other Residence Inns, but they were OK.

The hotel sits on a busy highway and backs up to a shopping mall and a number of chain restaurants (Longhorn, Chili's, Macaroni Grill, etc.), with a Target and a Publix supermarket across the street. While this is great in terms of convenience, you also may have to deal with some road noise. Request a room on the mall side of the hotel, if possible.

If we visit Legoland again in the future, we'll probably be back for a second stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamOf3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lakeland

Address: 3701 Harden Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#9 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $130 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for comfortable Lakeland, FL hotels, you'll love the Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland. Our all-suite, extended-stay Lakeland, FL hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We're ideally located near The Lakeland Center, Lakeland Airport, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland Florida, and Joker Marchant Stadium - the Detroit Tigers' spring training home. We're also close to Publix, Amazon, and Stryker. Midway between Orlando and Tampa, Florida, our hotel in Lakeland is a perfect home base for trips to Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney, and Hard Rock Casino. Our spacious suites offer free Wi-Fi, fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and sofabeds. Start the day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our Manager's Receptions with complimentary light fare or BBQ, as well as beer and wine. And bring your pet - we're pet-friendly. Few Lakeland hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing