We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Basic Courtyard”
Review of Courtyard Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Lakeland
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in an area with plenty of nearby restaurants, hotels, and shops. There is also a busy movie theater close by.

The room was average Courtyard quality. The beds were generally comfortable. The HD quality on the TV was lacking. The fridge was functional.

Staff was friendly enough. There is an outside pool area that doesn't look bad either.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

For a golfing trip to the Streamsong Resort 20 buddies choose to stay at the Marriott Lakeland. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The facility is showing its age and needs sprucing up. The bed was really bad. Just one look at it and you could tell it was worn out. My sleep was poor both night due to the bed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank hineconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I think this Courtyard may be the most recent design. It's still compact, but it has a big open lobby/bistro/lounge/business center/conversation areas, that were perfectly laid out for quiet areas separate from social areas. The main floor bathroom even had a "medical sharps' disposal box on the wall in the handicapped stall. Recycle totes are placed in strategic places, like outside the fitness center (for water bottles?). The room was quiet, spotless, and I noticed that they even have real ceramic coffee mugs rather that paper or styrofoam throwaways. The overall feel of the hotel is of one that should cost more than the average business class hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in town for a family funeral. When I mentioned that to the gentleman at the desk (Anthony?) he said we were paying too much and should get the bereavement rate. I wasn't aware that they offered such a thing but he promptly changed us to a lower rate. Melony was especially helpful with giving directions and could not have been kinder. Lots or restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. We asked for and were granted a late checkout and still had some time to kill so we sat in the very comfortable quiet lobby and read. The lobby also had a computer and printer available so I was able to print out our boarding passes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Although this hotel has a new lobby the rooms have NOT been updated. The rooms were old, smelled really bad (I needed to change rooms once) and had an old air-conditioning unit that was noisy and didn't work properly. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessTraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for our being unable to meet your expectations, as exceeding each of our guest's expectations is our daily goal. With regards to the issues that you mentioned, we are currently working to upgrade each of our guest rooms with improved bedding, larger pillows, and towels that are thicker and softer. In addition, we remove and clean our air conditioning units regularly and we replace them when we realize that they are noisy or not working properly. In order to help us improve our facility and to make sure that we have properly addressed the issues you mentioned in the specific room that you stayed in, I am requesting that you contact the property to discuss your experiences with our leadership team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Safe and predictable so nothing particularly outstanding. The formulaic Courtyard standard room and basic bar and breakfast. Close the Publix corporate HQ so a popular choice for road warriors such as myself. Good eating options close by, so all in all not a bad pace to stop off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Title pretty much sums it up. Location is great with numerous shopping and dining options within walking distance of the property. Lobby has been refreshed with the new Courtyard cafe and interactive board which is nice. Rooms are tired and need an update.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#9 of 33 in Lakeland
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
TownePlace Suites Lakeland
#10 of 33 in Lakeland
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lakeland

Address: 3725 Harden Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#11 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $141 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeland Courtyard by Marriott helps replenish its guests' energy and gives them permission to look up from their laptop. Stimulating public areas, intuitive design with unexpected details, the right mix of services help them maintain balance and thrive during their stays. Free in-room high-speed internet access (HSIA) WiFi in all rooms and large, well-lit work desk and ergonomic chair help guest stay productive. While the Bistro, offers hot and healthy breakfast selections and light evening fare, including soups, sandwiches, salads, snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can relax and unwind. Meeting rooms and catering available for business or leisure functions, including family reunions, showers and rehearsal dinners. The Courtyard is conveniently located to Publix Headquarters, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland, Stryker, and Detroit Tigers Spring Training home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Marriott
Lakeland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing