We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”
Review of Courtyard Lakeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Lakeland
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, FL
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were in Lakeland visiting friends and booked a room at the Courtyard. We were looking for something in a good location, a clean and quiet hotel, and safe. This Courtyard provided all those things.

A Chili's was right next door and a Mimi's Cafe (great breakfast) was right beside it. Lots of shopping behind it as well.

Really clean hotel and it was really quiet. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
20
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

As a major Marriott lodger (>1,000 stays), this is one of the nicest Courtyard's I've been to. Very convenient location, newer hotel, immaculate condition. It's located on the periphery of a upscale and vibrant outdoor mall which offers plenty of walkable restaurant choices (I recommend Fish City Grill). Close to Florida Southern College. If you're traveling to Orlando from here, avoid SR 570 as it is an expensive tolled road making you stop alot. Instead, go back to I-4 and head east.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Mar. 6 - 8. Staff was very friendly. Hotel lobby very clean and well-decorated. The room was really clean. They offered a great breakfast buffet for $7.95, in which, you could order cook-to-order items. The hotel is located in an ideal location. There are superb restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel. There is even a movie theater you can walk to. The only disappointment was the pool was really small; however, we could not swim anyway because the weather was a bit cool. This is definitely a hotel that I would pay a return visit to.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5-Star-hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2008

Upon check-in, I was informed of a $40 incidental charge that had not been previously agreed upon. I was told it was because the hotel did not "trust me." The breakfast is not complimentary. It was a total of $20 for two people. Also, there was a service worker that was handling the food and over the food area who was clearly very sick with a nasty cold. It was gross to say the least. Speaking of gross, this hotel should consider switching to covered plastic disposable cups in the room. The glasses in the room were not very sanitary. There is no microfridge in the rooms. Traveler's get very little for their money at this Courtyard by Marriott. I will never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Butrflye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

The start of a new tradition... Central Florida in March for Spring Training Baseball! Being the first year of this new tradition, we were not too familiar with the location and there was not much to choose from, so Courtyard by Marriott kind of just won by default. We knew that we couldn’t go too wrong with big chain hotel. The room was clean, people were friendly, and the pool area was nice. The hotel is also in a great location next to food and shopping. We had a great time and the hotel was great, but with all that Florida has to offer (as far as places to stay) we may try something different next year. You can stay at a Courtyard almost anywhere.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — Not Unique
  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2007

We found the lakeland Courtyard to be well located for exploring the town of Lakeland, except that everwhere you go on a highway has a toll. The Court yard sits alongside a Residence Inn on the outer ring of a new mega (for Lakeland) shopping center. Several well know franchise restaurants are within walking distance.
The Courtyard has the old syle rooms but updated beds and is everything you expect from a Courtyard, which is quite alot!
A nice touch is computer access in the lobby.
Almost equal travel time to Tampa or Orlando airports too.

  • Liked — Good Courtyard value
  • Disliked — Toll roads
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We are locals to the area, moved out of town a few years ago but come back about every 4 months to visit. We always stay at the courtyard. It is by far the nicest place in Lakeland and the prices are very competitive. There are several restaraunts within walking distance.(chili's, Longhorn, Mimi's, Starbucks). And the mall is right behind the hotel so there is easy shopping dining and entertainment right at you door. Another advantage is location. It is on the south side of town out of the busy traffic, and in the nicer area of Lakeland.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neonnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#8 of 33 in Lakeland
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lakeland

Property: Courtyard Lakeland
Address: 3725 Harden Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#11 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeland Courtyard by Marriott helps replenish its guests' energy and gives them permission to look up from their laptop. Stimulating public areas, intuitive design with unexpected details, the right mix of services help them maintain balance and thrive during their stays. Free in-room high-speed internet access (HSIA) WiFi in all rooms and large, well-lit work desk and ergonomic chair help guest stay productive. While the Bistro, offers hot and healthy breakfast selections and light evening fare, including soups, sandwiches, salads, snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can relax and unwind. Meeting rooms and catering available for business or leisure functions, including family reunions, showers and rehearsal dinners. The Courtyard is conveniently located to Publix Headquarters, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland, Stryker, and Detroit Tigers Spring Training home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Marriott
Lakeland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing