We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the food is okay nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Brunch Box

Brunch Box
Ranked #91 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: zip code 33810
lakeland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the food is okay nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

the place is not clean and the food is plain and expensive for something that comes out of a can the employees are okay i have been to the restraunt a few times to see if i could order something different and better and it seems like they cannot keep employees

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank annc984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a late breakfast at The Brunch Box last Saturday. Nothing fancy, fast and friendly service. Standard Veggie Omelette with Hashbrowns, my dining companion enjoyed his BLT. Waitresses kept our water glasses and coffee topped off. Easy to find in a former Pizza Hut on Memorial Blvd

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you aren't a regular, good luck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have grabbed a quick lunch here several times. The most recent visit will be my last for a while. At 1 p.m., it was less than half occupied. But, no quick lunch. Two tables seated several minutes after me were regulars, and they were waited on first. Then the waitress cleaned two tables, and chatted with the other wait staff while I waited. After almost 15 minutes she finally took my order. Two tables whose orders were taken after mine received their food before me, and I ordered the Friday special of fish! Over an hour to grab lunch is okay at upscale dining, but at a diner that is over half empty an hour before it closes?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvNYC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is our go to place for breakfast on the North side of Lakeland, We also have one we like on the south side. Service is good, and quick, and the people are nice. The $2.65 breakfast special is worth every cent. We have not been for lunch or dinner so I can only say they have a good menu and good prices for those meals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaraysco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service - Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a relatively nondescript looking breakfast and lunch restaurant which is best approached from the west headed east on US 92/Memorial Boulevard. Service is fast and friendly - plus, they check back with you on the food and to fill your coffee on a regular basis. The decor is not fancy, but is clean and functional. We ate breakfast there and enjoyed a breakfast special of three eggs, hashbrown potatoes and toast for $2.65 - coffee extra. All the breakfast and lunch choices on the menu looked good. The patrons appeared to be mostly retirees and working class people there for good food at a good value. It looked like it could get pretty crowded at peak times, but the wait staff got the food out and cleared tables very efficiently. If you want a well prepared full breakfast at an exceptional price, this is a place to try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunch Box also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Brunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing