We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast and Great Lunch”

Fat Jack's Delicatessen
Ranked #51 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Fat Jacks is a landmark here in Lakeland. Be prepared to stand in line a few minutes for a table, especially on a weekend morning as this is where we all flock for Sat. morning recovery food or Sunday brunch. The three egg house special at @2.99 is a great deal and the Club sandwich is a great lunch. (kids are treated to Mickey/Minni Mouse pancakes that always bring a smile)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lwood8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
483 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Anyone ever heard of greeting customer?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

When we walked in on a Sunday morning, they weren't busy. We stood at the front for nearly 10 minutes w/o being approached. Several servers were standing around in the back area just talking - and several of them looked in our direction and couldn't help seeing us waiting. I walked back and asked "are you folks closed"? The answer was, "oh no - just sit anywhere you like". Rumor has it the food's great. Wouldn't know - we walked out. Won't go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs a GOOD cleaning ,facelift & menu upgade”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I did not enjoy the atmosphere or food .Is such an iconic place for me I hate to see it in such a state ...

Helpful?
Thank zellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“recommended. tried it. jury is out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

went on a sunday morning, was busy. waited about 7 minutes for a table for 6. Not bad. . . place is a bit dirty but I attributed that to their busy-ness. people coming in constantly, not really an opportunity for the workers to "catch-up" and really pay attention to absolute cleanliness. Great variety of options on the menu. I opted for the lox, cream cheese and bagel sandwich. I enjoyed it, wasn't the absolute best i ever had but it was decent especially for the price. definitely a great destination for inexpensive food. will try it again when visiting the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalyfle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best deli in lakeland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is an old time fixture in Lakeland that all the locals eat at. Great food fast service. The best Rueben and pastrami in town. Great burgers, lots of choices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autonotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Jack's Delicatessen also viewed

 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Fat Jack's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing