We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been staying at LaQuinta Hotels for our daughter's dance competitions in Florida. Our recent experience was very positive - very friendly staff at front desk! We left a hanging cosmetic bag in the closet and they promptly returned it to us by overnight mail. We will be returning in April.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 418julieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    103
    62
    21
    7
See reviews for
123
80
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were very warm and kind. Very comfortable stay in a great location literally within a couple hundred feet of 2 full restaurants & 3 fast food restaurants; a 1/2 mile from a Publix grocery store & CVS pharmacy; and less than 2 miles from the Lakeland Square Mall. Hotel is right off I-4, yet adjacent to a nice quiet lakefront residential area. Great stay at a nice price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michelemX7407LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We can not say anything bad about this hotel, it was very clean, better then expected.. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the beds were the most comfortable we have ever had in a motel. We would stay there any time we are in the area. We were very pleased with everything..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

When planning a trip to Lakeland for a business meeting, we searched for pet-friendly accommodations near the meeting site. We were delighted to find LaQuinta Inn and Suites that was just 3 miles away, which accepted pets at no additional charge. We were also able to get the AARP discounted rate. The Inn is located in a setting of large oaks, at the end a road of other hotel/motel facilities. The facade is inviting, the people are nice, the room was nice, and the continental breakfast offerings were nice. Because the meeting ran long, we requested and were granted a very late checkout. Our stay at La Quinta in Lakeland was very pleasant. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Lakeland, Florida for our honeymoon December 26, 2012 through January 1, 2013. Our main activity was fishing and we were drawn to Lakeland because of Lake Parker which is just a short drive from the LaQuinta Hotel. The hotel was in a great central location between Lakes and Beaches and we drove less than an hour each way to find lots of fun activities. We did airboat rides on Lake Hamilton, deep sea fishing at Clearwater beach and picked fruit from the orchards in Plant City. The hotel was very impressive for the price with a comfortable bed, in room fridge, breakfast and excellent cleanliness. Very nice! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Lakeland!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rueff121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Friendly staff and right next door to a Cracker Barrel YUM! Rooms were clean and had the gear you need when traveling with the whole crew. this is our Legoland spot from now on. HD channels were abundant too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing