We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been better if we were closer to our group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ocala, florida
1 review
“Would have been better if we were closer to our group”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We were disappointed that we were not given a room on the same floor as our group, our reservation was made quite some time ago and I advised that we were with the Ford group......they were on the 4th floor, we were on the 2nd floor. Everything else was very good, my husband said that was the best night's sleep he had in a while, the mattresses were so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, February 19, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are so sorry that you were not closer to your team. We tried to get all of you as close together as possible, but with the number of rooms your group occupied we did have to place a few of the rooms on other floors. I apologize if this caused any inconvenience.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    109
    27
    19
    12
See reviews for
193
77
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We were there due to a death in the family. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The rooms were quiet, and service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbarnes910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We were happy to be of assistance to you during your time of need.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, fl
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2010

My husband and I live in Lakeland but we wanted to spend our anniversary in a different setting. All we wanted was a hotel with a jacuzzi tub. The Country Inn and Suites has one....it was the king jacuzzi suite!! So Gorgeous....So Luxerious! I loved the room and the price. The service was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 28, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our luxurious Jacuzzi Suite!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The room was very spacious, well kept and organized the furniture, because of the cold I didn`t get a chance to fill the pool, I will next time, other than the one waffle plate the breakfast was great, the location and size of room I like the most.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinglion40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We appreciated the service and that the hotel staff (especially Sheila) was always aware that we were OK during our stay. The facilities were goog and in excellent conditions, but what really was amazing was the staff.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUSBERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 3, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are so glad that our staff was so helpful during your stay.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax FL
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Our family which included my husband, one child age 6, one child age 8, and myself stayed at this Country Inn in Lakeland FL on New Years Eve. The hotel is like brand new, the hallways even smell like new carpet. We stayed in a suite and it included a seperate bedroom with a large flat screen TV for us and our children slept on the pull out couch in the front room with a large flat screen TV for them. The room was very clean and decorated in neutral colors. The room also included a refrig. and microwave. The hotel also had a heated pool which was the favorite of the children. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with clean towels. The other plus of this hotel was the great continental breakfast which included eggs, sausage, and waffles as well as all the other normal continental breakfast items of cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, and plenty of bread items. Also there was not any noise such as vehicle noise from outside or hallway noise from other guests - it was very quiet. Lots of fun and the reasonable price made this hotel experience great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobie642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 3, 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad to hear that your children enjoyed the pool, and that your family had so much fun during your stay.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

My Family and I had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel was beautiful and very clean, and the staff was excellent. The kids enjoyed really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was great as well. We will def stay again at this location on the next family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, December 25, 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the pool and breakfast so much!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Country Inn Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing