We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A convenient place while passing through on the I-4 corridor. The room was spacious, comfortable and a clean. The common areas and walkways were maintained, clean and quiet. Check in was efficient, friendly and we were in our room within 5 minutes. Breakfast was great and consisted of different breads, pastries, juices, coffee, pancakes, cereals, cheese omelets, sausage, and yogurt. The pool is outdoor, but covered ~ which was nice. We would stay again and be better prepared to utilize the amenities. One restaurant and a conveniece store is within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank You very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very helpful for people looking to stay at our hotel. Many enjoy the convenience of the hotel being half way between Tampa and Orlando. We do offer the full hot deluxe breakfast which has a nice variety to choose from. Our guests are also able to enjoy the heated, covered outdoor pool.

We hope you come back to visit us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    109
    27
    19
    12
See reviews for
193
77
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Two weeks ago we stayed at this hotel as part of a business trip and I was impressed. The service was excellent, the front desk manager was very polite and helpful, rooms were very clean and overall the hotel is very nice with a modern decoration and fresh environment. Thank you to HIX management for the really good customer service provided.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERGomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. We are also glad that our staff was able to help you during your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Good stay. Used my Priority Club points to book the room. Clean room, friendly staff decent breakfast. Good half way point from Tampa to Orlando. Only 45 mins to "the mouse" or Universal. Not many places to eat around the hotel. Overall would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. Here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites we strive to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are happy to hear that you could relax and enjoy your travels with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

So it turns out that loyalty to a certain group means nothing to individual hotels these days. I checked in for a late night sleep at this hotel (12:30AM) and was called two times and my door was knocked on a further two times before noon to ask me when I was checking out of the room. I have been a Royal Ambassador since the program began and part of Priority club for over 9 years now (also since inception) and NEVER in myu life have I been treated so rudely and all this on a Sunday when there was not a soul in the check in area, so WHAT WAS THE RUSH? The front desk clerk to exception to my disapproval and handled the manner poorly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Getalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and we will use it to go over with our staff in order to improve our operations. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had to do a quick 2 days trip in Lakeland. The hotel is very clean and the staff is brilliant. Friendly, helpful and they know their job. Small details matter and they actually knew what and when I needed something. My room was very comfortable and everything was spot on. The location of the hotel is near several shopping malls and local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and educating us of your stay! I am glad that you were able to enjoy the friendliness of our staff, comfort of our guest rooms and the local attractions. Lakeland has a lot to offer, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

travelling for business i encounter all levels of service and i must say the Staff at this Holiday Inn Express were fabulous,friendly and very attentive to our needs, the Hotel is clean, comfortable with nice ammenities and convenient to local restaurants. Great experience right down to getting our boarding passes printed by the front desk when we inquired about availability of printer in their business centre, Seasons greetings to all the staff,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We do hope you come to visit us the next time you travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This site used to be a Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were clean and the staff efficient and friendly. They provide accurate, reliable info on the local area. The location is convenient and there are plenty of good places to eat locally. This is a vast improvement over the older HI that shut down near here.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to know our location satisfy your hunger needs with Applebee’s, Cracker Barrel and a 24 hour Starbucks in close proximity! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#16 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Country Inn Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing