We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn Lakeland. It is a treat to find such a quality property. The hotel is part of a multi-use complex of big box and specialty shops plus restaurants and entertainment. Very nice area to relax and to get a great meal. I was in Lakeland for business, and I was very happy to have a well appointed room that was quiet and had a wonderfully 'enveloping' bed. The room was on the back side of the hotel and faced the parking lot behind Kohl's, but it was quiet which was perfect for me. The Desk staff is very friendly and efficient. I found that the always available coffee and hot water were even hot late in the evening - usally the desk forgets this detail. Here it was nice to find that I could get a cup of hot tea before I returned to my room. Breakfast was abundant and filling - a well made assortment of items were available. Breakfast is open until 10 am in a very nice sunny area. For business or leisure this is your place to saty in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ncaldarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for the detailed and positive review. I am sure it will help other travelers making their decision, and we hope they will chose us based on your review, among many others. We glad we could provide a comfortable and quiet room for you. It is interesting that you mention the "sunny" breakfast area. Being here everyday, we tend to forget things like that, but you are correct, the sun really comes in the building nicely. Thanks also for complimenting the staff and their hard work. They sure give their best!

We hope to see you again really soon.

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 756 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here one night before going to Legoland. Room was nice, wish it had a refrigerator, but just there one night so not really a problem. Located within shopping center and when we returned from dinner we realized that our room was directly across from a restaurant/bar that was playing really loud music and thought this would be a problem, but when we got into our room, we couldn't hear it at all. The hotel was further from the interstate than I'm used to, but not too far.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank ann2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know that mini fridge are becoming critical, and we do offer them in our studios. We also have a few extra available on first come first serve basis. We are so relieved the bar didn't cause you trouble, as we can understand it may be bothersome to some guests. We hope you will the opportunity to return soon.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. The price was a little steep for a Hampton, but it is a great location, nice rooms, and friendly staff. We would stay again. We enjoy the access of restaurants and shopping without getting into the car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debinflorida09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks for coming back. We hope you start a tradition of staying with us when in Lakeland. Our price are indeed higher now that other times as it is our high season. However, you will find that we are still very competitive in Lakeland given the amazing product you seemed to have enjoyed: complimentary hot breakfast and wifi. amazing beds, great locations, and most important a super staff. We hope you come back very soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice hotel with a professional staff. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. We stay at this hotel often. We will be back in May and August. The hotel is in a nice village with shopping & restaurants. My wife must have hypoallergenic bedding. This was ready upon arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kappadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for posting a positive review. We truly appreciate. We are glad you continually enjoy our hotel and plan on returning already. You are most welcome about the request. We will do anything possible to accommodate our guests the best way possible!
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice! A very nice moderately priced shopping center in walking distances. Kid friendly restaurants and a couple of bar/restaurants with great outdoor dining also within walking distance. Starbucks within walking distance. Toll roads in walking distance, so bring lots of quarters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review about your first stay with us. We are so happy it went well and that you enjoyed it. Starbucks in walking distance is a must nowadays! Thanks also for sharing about the quarters. We go through quarters almost as fast as we go through soap and shampoo here :) All kidding aside, I am sure your comment can help future guests, so thanks on their behalf.
We hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in a recent business trip. it was a very comfortable and clean hotel. nothing luxurious of course but it was perfect for the price. They wash the duet covers for every guest which is nice. Breakfast is included and it is quite good. The location is also great just walking distance from restaurants which makes it up for not having room service.
my only complaint is about the pillows. they were too soft.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Azita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and thought it was a great place for the price. We know that this is important nowadays and try to be as competitive as possible. Rate integrity is extremely important for the Hampton brand. Sorry you felt the pillows were too soft. We have two kinds of pillows in the rooms; feather and foam. Foam tend to wear our faster and we are actively monitoring that. Again, our apologies if yours were not firm enough.

We hope you can come back really soon!

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel seemed fairly new and well maintained. The location is good, adjacent to a new shopping mall with several restaurants and movie theater. My biggest complaint would be the lack of a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you dearly for the positive review.
We are glad you had an overall positive stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. Sorry your room didn't have a fridge. We understand most Hampton hotels nowadays have fridge and microwaves in all rooms. We have them in our studios, and also have a few spare upon request. It is our hope that our next renovation will allow for micro-fridge and every room. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Hampton Inn Lakeland
#3 of 33 in Lakeland
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: $168 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing