We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
527
158
59
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
158
59
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatergreat locationlakeside villagebrass tapwithin walking distanceshopping arearestaurants and shopshotel is locatedpolk parkwaybreakfast staffexcellent hotelbusiness tripgreat place to stayhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 776 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, centrally located to all of the events tied to GeoWoodstock XI. Very Good Continental Breakfast with very pleasant servers (even had breakfast bags to go). Room was great and employees were great. Wood recommend to anyone visiting this part of Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Everything is always better at a hotel when breakfast is good, and even more so when it is complimentary. Thanks also for acknowledging the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping department works very hard making sure the rooms are spotless. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel itself is good, but it's the location that sets it above any others. Multiple restaurants (not fast food), a movie theater, book store, shopping centers, all within walking distance means there's more to do than just hang out in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sforron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks so much for the review! You absolutely correct: our location is ideal for any kind or traveler. Even children can be somewhat independent while being safe. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good location. Beds are wonderful, but rest of hotel is just average. I would definitely skip the breakfast. The eggs were cold little balls of egg (I think). Also, if you offer coffee in your lobby, it should be hot, regardless of the time of day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cheryl Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thanks for sharing your insights, as it will help us improve in the future. I am glad you enjoyed the bed. I will share your comments with our staff. Mixing the eggs more often usually help a lot. As for the coffee in the lobby, you are absolutely correct. I will reinforce that point with everyone. We would love to have you again. I believe your experience is not representative of what we can offer.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall the stay at this hotel was good. Just a few glitches in the mechanics of the hotel. One side is next to a bar and got a little noisy at night. The thermostat in the room was not working properly and it was cold during the night. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello and thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies about the "few glitches." We are working diligently to make sure our thermostat work properly. We are about to deep clean several of our AC units. As for the bar, we truly understand it may be an inconvenience for some. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We would not stay anywhere else when visiting Lakeland. Lakeside Village is a new shopping plaza with a wide variety of upscale shops and fine/casual dining, movies and more at your fingertips all within walking distance that just cannot be matched. The hotel staff is super friendly, the rooms are immaculate, the breakfast buffet exceeds your expectations and is exceptionally clean and security is evident.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks so much for the "top notch" review. We appreciate your loyalty. We have been blessed with an amazing location. The rest is simply hard work and dedication from our entire staff... We look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews