We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hampton is located in an outdoor shopping mall and has everything you could wish for. It is convenient to the Polk Parkway and convenient to downtown. There are great restaurants within walking distance and a movie theatre if you are so inclined. I was impressed by the staff who truly understand customer service. The breakfast was awesome and allowed me to stay on my diet!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are away from mall activities and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikemanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It appears you had a great time. Our location is superb. No doubt about it. We are glad you were able to find healthy options at breakfast. Hampton has made a big push for healthy offerings in the past years. Oatmeal, fruits, yogurts variety, wheat bread and bagels, etc. Please come visit us again.
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    132
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
240
114
26
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. I would recommend asking for a room on the back side if there on a weekend and you'd like to sleep before the Brass Tap (bar) closes. Their music is quite loud. The hotel itself was clean and comfy, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great. It is located in a great shopping area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank weluvparrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Odd room numbers will be away from Brass Tap Bar. We do have earplugs if needed. We understand it might be an inconvenience to some. We truly apologize if it bothered you, and hope to make your next stay as good as can be.
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel has great customer service. They found me a room even when they were sold out and the hotel is awesome and in a great location next to a movie theater and restaurants/shops. The rooms are very clean, they are up to the Hampton Standard. Brand New (or almost brand new) property. Location is awesome!

Room Tip: Get a suite - use Hilton H Honors Membership to request upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FINS103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks a lot for the wonderful comments. Our property is 5 years old, so the fact that you think it looks brand new is great news to us. We take a lot of pride in keeping it as good as we can. We hope to see you again soon!
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to eateries and shopping within the same complex. We were able to walk to many places, which was nice. It was very comfortable. The location is just off the toll road and not far from I-4. It is easy to find. The staff was very nice and breakfast was good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank eligadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate the positive review. Isn't great to be able to walk to different shops and restaurants? We are truly blessed to be located in the middle of the action!
Thanks again, and please come again.
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Most Hampton Inns are conveniently located. The Hampton Inn of Lakeland, Fla, may be one of the best located in terms of the many stores, restaurants and businesses that surround it. Everything travelers could possibly need are literally right there.

The hotel is nice, with a very good breakfast bar, and the rooms are neat and clean. In summary, all that Hampton Inns claim to be.

For non-Florida travelers, be careful about the toll roads connecting the area to Interstate 4 (the main road between the Tampa area and the Orlando area). Depending on the time of day, you may need exact change if you don't have a "Sun Pass" (sorry, but EZ Pass doesn't work!), so carry lots of quarters. And the hotel front desk was nearly "out of change" the morning we were returning to I-4! But we scrounged up more than enough by begging from other guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, and for the traveling tips to non-Florida travelers. I have failed in the trap myself when I moved here. Have a wonderful week!
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend in April for the fourth time since it opened. We visit Lakeland a lot due to family in the area and prefer staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites rather than imposing on relatives. The location is perfect -- right in the heart of a fabulous shopping and dining area called Lakeside Village. Our favorite restaurants and favorite new bar are located in the Village so after a day with family we are able to end the fun at any of the many offerings then simply walk to our room. The area itself is very pretty, clean and safe. The hotel itself is everything wonderful you expect from a Hampton Inn. Beds are amazing, rooms are big, breakfast is plentiful and staff is always extremely friendly. This past weekend we were there was the same weekend as the Sun and Fun Fly is so the property was totally booked but we never felt like it was. We also had the extra little touch of being able to see the planes fly in from our third floor room BUT no noise! We definitely recommend this hotel and will of course stay here again. (But maybe NOT during the Fly In as rates in Lakeland "take off" during that period.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Four years in a row? We cannot thank you enough for being so loyal. As you pointed out, Lakeside Village is the nicest setting for a hotel. That added to the wonderful product that Hampton is, makes our hotel an ideal location for a variety of guests. We truly appreciate the positive comments. Rates do go up during Sun&Fun all across town, but we are very competitive nevertheless. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was near SEU for a college tour. Squealed for joy when we entered the property and saw numerous shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Felt safe enough to send Teen daughter and friend out bathing suite shopping. They had a blast swimming in the outdoor pool that night. Can't wait to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Well, we are thrilled you loved your stay, and even more so that you would love to come back. The pool is becoming more and more popular as the weather gets nice and warm. Glad you could enjoy it. Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing